Thursday, June 01, 2017

Arcade Fire Announce New LP 'Everything Now', Share Video For Title Track

Canadian indie rock band Arcade Fire have announced the release of their 5th studio album titled "Everything Now''.

The follow-up to 2013’s Reflektor was recorded in New Orleans, Montreal, and Paris, and was produced by Arcade Fire, Thomas Bangalter and Steve Mackey, with co-production by Markus Dravs.

The thirteen track album will be released on July 28 via Columbia. Pre-order your copy here.

“There’s sort of an everything-nowness to life, I feel like almost every event and everything that happens surrounds you on all sides,” frontman Win Butler explained in an interview with BBC Radio 1. “It’s trying to capture some of the experiences of being alive now in all its flaws and all its glory.”

The band have also shared the video for the title track. Watch it below.

01. Everything Now (continued) 
02. Everything Now 
03. Signs of Life 
04. Creature Comfort 
05. Peter Pan 
06. Chemistry 
07. Infinite Content 
08. Infinite_Content 
09. Electric Blue 
10. Put Your Money On Me 
11. We Don’t Deserve Love
12. Everything Now (continued)


Watch: Prism Tats Reveals Music Video For "The Liar"

L.A-based vocalist/guitarist Garett van der Spek aka Prism Tats has revealed the video for his newest single "The Liar".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Dan Monick. Watch it below.


Watch: Soulwax Drop "Do You Want To Get Into Trouble? " Music Video

Belgian dance/electro band Soulwax have dropped the video for their current single "Do You Want To Get Into Trouble? "

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'From Deewee', released in March via Play it Again Sam. Buy your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Soulwax

The War on Drugs Announce New Album, Stream "Holding On"

Philadelphia indie outfit The War On Drugs have announced the release of their new album titled 'A Deeper Understanding'.

The follow-up to 2014’s Lost in the Dream, features 10 new tracks and will be out on August 25 via on Atlantic Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Engineered by Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), A Deeper Understanding is “a ‘band record’ in the noblest sense, featuring collaboration, coordination, and confidence at every turn,” according to a press release. In addition to mastermind Adam Granduciel, contributors included bassist Dave Hartley, keyboardist Robbie Bennett, drummer Charlie Hall, in addition to multi-instrumentalists Anthony LaMarca and Jon Natchez.

The band have also shared their new single "Holding On". Check out the album's tracklist and the single below.

A Deeper Understanding Tracklist:
01. Up All Night
02. Pain
03. Holding On
04. Strangest Thing
05. Knocked Down
06. Nothing To Find
07. Thinking of a Place
08. In Chains
09. Clean Living
10. You Don’t Have To Go