Wednesday, July 18, 2018

New Entry: Wild Nothing Airs New Single "Partners In Motion"

Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter Jack Tatum aka Wild Nothing has aired his new single "Partners In Motion".

The song is taken from his forthcoming new album 'Indigo', set for release August 31 via Captured Tracks. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Wild Nothing

Watch: Timi Temple Reveals "Young Man, Old Boy" Music Video

Sydney indie rock/psych musician Timi Temple has revealed the video for his latest single "Young Man, Old Boy".

The song has written about maturing into his 20's... As a millennial, he's reaching the age where he's no longer young, and not yet old. This song highlights the juxtaposition of the two... Grab it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Time Temple

New Entry: Swine Tax Drop New Single "Thorns"

Newcastle indie rock/alt band Swine Tax have dropped their new single "Thorns".

The song is out now and mixes choppy, whirling guitars and punkish heft with sugared melodies and unabashedly catchy choruses.

Inspired by the ‘imposter phenomenon’, Lisle’s emotive and playful vocals deal with the pitfalls of ‘overthinking’ things and attempts to overcome feelings of inadequacy. Despite the crunching riffage, Thorns has a laid back feel with soft traces of melancholy and does not stay a second longer than necessary.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: Swine Tax

New Entry: Lions Of Dissent Unveil New Single "Honey From Hell"

Wolverhampton psych collective Lions Of Dissent have unveiled their new single "Honey From Hell".

The song will be out on July 27th b/w "Don’t Let The Darkness In" via Lion Rebel Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Lions Of Dissent

New Entry: Spring King Premiere New Single "The Hum"

Manchester indie rockers Spring King have premiered their energetic new single "The Hum".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'A  Better Life', set to arrive on 17th August via Island Records. Pre-order your copy here.

About the track, band memeber James Green said: “’The Hum’ is a song about returning to old haunts and old memories, and attempting to relive those visceral experiences and emotions, whilst realising that you’ve allowed yourself to slip into a life that wasn’t necessarily what you’d planned. It also came to encompass all the broader themes that the album touches on - self-reflection, overcoming adversity and negativity, and a constant striving for something better.”

Take a listen below.


Tags: Spring King

Watch: Soft Science Unleash Music Video For "Diverging"

California dream-gaze band Soft Science have unleashed the video for their catchy single "Diverging".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent album 'Maps,' released earlier last month (June 1st) via Test Pattern Records. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Matthew Maxwell. Check out below.


Tags: Soft Science

Watch: Vansire Release Music Video For New Single "That I Miss You"

Minnesota dream pop/lo-fi duo Vansire have released the video for their new single "That I Miss You".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get your copy here

The clip was filmed by Emily Augustin, song and video concept by the band. Watch it below.


Tags: Vansire

Watch: Silent Forum Share Music Video For New Single "How I Faked The Moon Landing"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have shared the video for their excellent new single "How I Faked The Moon Landing".

The song, recorded and produced by Charlie Francis, is part of our current playlist and will be out on August 10 via Libertino Records.

UPDATE 23/07/2018: "How I Faked The Moon Landing" is our new Single of The Week!

Speaking about the track, the band said: “How I Faked the Moon Landing sees us move into a more joyous and euphoric space. The song’s disco beats and poppy new wave instrumentation is the first indication of our forthcoming LP that breaks from our former brooding ‘indie noir’ sound."

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Silent Forum

New Entry: Talent Show Reveals Debut Single "Dead In The Ground"

Talent Show, the new indie rock/guitar pop project of Hartlepool, UK multi-instrumentalist James Leonard Hewitson, has revealed his catchy debut single "Dead In The Ground".

This is the first single from his upcoming debut album ‘Talentless’ (release TBA).

Stream it below.


Guerilla Toss Announce New LP 'Twisted Crystal', Air Video For "Meteorological"

New York psych/punk/funk band Guerilla Toss have announced the release of their new album titled 'Twisted Crystal'.

The follow-up to last year's GT Ultra will be out on September 14. Angular yet irresistibly catchy, this collection of pop songs pulls influence from powerful groups like The Slits, ESG, Gina X, and early Madonna, with sing-speak vocals from Kassie Carlson nodding to legendary artists like Laurie Anderson, Grace Jones, and Lizzy Mercier Descloux – combining this all into a twisted, crystalline concoction.

New, more refined sounds are molded and polished by drummer/producer Peter Negroponte, whose passion for perfection and creation goes far beyond an all-consuming Tetris effect. Peter has truly excelled on this new recording, creating a complex networks of beats and sound that become easily intertwined with the rhythmic fabric of life.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the video for their new single "Meteorological" below.

01. Magic Is Easy
02. Jesus Rabbit
03. Meteorological
04. Hacking Machine
05. Retreat
06. Come Up With Me
07. Unicorn Cigarette [vinyl only]
08. Walls Of The Universe
09. Jackie's Daughter
10. Green Apple 


Tags: Guerilla Toss

New Entry: Menace Beach Drop New Single "Crawl in Love"

Leeds noise-pop/surf punk duo Menace Beach have dropped their new single "Crawl in Love".

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Black Rainbow Sound', which will be out on August 31st via Memphis Industries. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Menace Beach