Thursday, February 25, 2021

Watch: TELEPOPMUSIK Release "Circles feat Young & Sick" New Video

French electronic/trip-hop duo TELEPOPMUSIK have released the video for their latest single "Circles (feat Young & Sick)".

The song is taken from their comeback album 'Everybody Breaks the Line', released in September 2020. Get your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

Paul Weller Announces New LP 'Fat Pop (Volume 1)', Airs "Cosmic Fringes" Video

Former frontman of The Jam and The Style Council, Paul Weller has announced the release of his 16th solo album  'Fat Pop (Volume 1)'.

The follow up to last year's On Sunset, will be out on May 11 via Polydor. Pre-order your copy here.

During spring last year, after his tour dates were postponed, Paul Weller needed something else to focus on. With many ideas for new songs stored on his phone, Paul started to record them on his own with just vocals, piano, and guitar which he’d send to his core band members (drummer Ben Gordelier, Steve Cradock on guitar, and bassist Andy Crofts) to add their parts. Despite it being strange not being together, it kept the wheels rolling and sanity prevailing. The band reconvened at Weller’s Black Barn studio in Surrey when restrictions were lifted to finish the work with the shape of the album becoming clear to all.
Fat Pop (Volume 1) – Paul adding the “Volume 1” to keep options open for a second volume in the future - is a diverse selection of sounds. No one style dominates. There’s the synth-heavy, future-wave strut of “Cosmic Fringes”, the stately balladeering of “Still Glides The Stream” (co-written with Steve Cradock), the chunky percussive groove of “Moving Canvas”(a tribute to Iggy Pop no less), and the kind of dramatic immediate pop symphonies on “Failed”, “True” and “Shades of Blue” with which Paul Weller has hooked in generation after generation of the devotee.
As ever, Fat Pop, sees a number of guests contributing including Lia Metcalfe, the young Liverpudlian singer with The Mysterines who combines her tremendous vocal as well as a songwriting credit to True. Andy Fairweather Low adds his distinctive vocals to superfly strutting “Testify” and Paul’s daughter Leah co-wrote and features on the classic 3-minute pop kitchen sink drama “Shades Of Blue” which will be the first single taken from the album. Hannah Peel is back in the fray adding her classic string scores to “Cobweb Connections” and “Still Glides The Stream.”

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for lead single "Cosmic Fringes" below.

Fat Pop Tracklisting:
01. Cosmic Fringes
02. True
03. Fat Pop
04. Shade Of Blue
05. Glad Times
06. Cobweb / Connections
07. Testify
08. That Pleasure
09. Failed
10. Moving Canvas
11. In Better Times
12. Still Glides The Stream

Watch: DMA'S Drop Music Video For "Appointment"

Aussie jangle pop/indie rock trio DMA'S have dropped the video for their latest single "Appointment".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'The Glow', released in July 2020 via I Oh You Records. Get your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: DMA's

New Entry: Houses of Heaven Reveal "Sleep (Inhalt Dub Remix)"

Oakland, California krautrock/post punk/shoegaze/psych band Houses of Heaven have revealed the INHALT DUB remix of their song "Sleep".

The remix is out now, get it here. The original version features on the band's first full-length album 'Silent Places' (produced and mixed by INHALT's Matia Simovich), released in May 2020 via Felte Records. 

Take a listen below.


Tags: Houses of Heaven