Monday, March 02, 2015

Watch: Broncho Premiere Music Video For "NC-17"

Oklahoma indie rock/pop band Broncho have premiered the video for their next single "NC-17".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Just Enough Hip To Be Woman', which came in September last year via Dine Alone Records. Get your copy here.

The VHS-inspired video was directed by George Salisbury/Delo Creative, who also directed the band's clip for "Class Historian".

Take a look below.


The Helio Sequence Announce New Album, Stream "Stoic Resemblance"

Portland indie rock duo The Helio Sequence have announced  that they will release their new self-titled album on May 19 via Sub Pop Records.

This is the band's sixth album and their first since 2012's Negotiations, and was inspired by the "20-Song Game," a popular competition amongst musician friends in Portland. 

A press release explains: Songwriters would arrive in their studios at prearranged times and spend all day recording 20 complete songs. When they were finished, they’d have a party, listen to the results and talk about the process—of taking the good with the bad, of letting creativity push past constraint, of simply making music in the moment. Brandon Summers and Benjamin Weikel took the spirit of the “The 20-Song Game” to heart, and forged ahead writing a new record.

The tracklist for The Helio Sequence is as follows:

01. Battle Lines
02. Stoic Resemblance
03. Red Shifting
04. Upward Mobility
05. Leave or Be Yours
06. Deuces
07. Inconsequential Ties
08. Seven Hours
09. Phantom Shore
10. Never Going Back

Pre-order your copy here, and listen to the album's lead single  "Stoic Resemblance" below.

Part Time To Release New Album 'Return To Cherry' This Month

San Francisco, CA, pop rock/new wave band Part Time are set to release their third full-length album 'Return To Cherry' this month.

The follow-up to 2013's PDA will be out around mid-March, it  features 10 new tracks and is available in a very limited, hand-numbered release and it will not be released digitally or re-pressed, so, pre-order your copy here now.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "Past The Sleeping Guards Of The Mauseloleum", below.

01. Everything Between
02. Hollie Lovie
03. Animal Machine
04. The Hunter's Daughter
05. Past The Sleeping Guards Of The Mauseloleum
06. Take Your Time (Don't Blow Your Mind)
07. Lover's Sunset
08. Canned Dates
09. Is This Life I Live 4 U
10. Return To Cherry


Watch: Unbloom Shares Music Video For "Hold Our Youth"

Canada based indie pop/electronic musician Unbloom, has shared the video for his catchy single "Hold Our Youth".

Unbloom is the new solo project of  Jonathan Zarola, one-third of the bedroom pop band Snow Mantled Love. 

The video was directed by Danielle Fricke. Watch it below.


Watch: Formation Unleash Music Video For New Single "Back Then"

South London indie rock/pop band Formation have unleashed the video for their new single "Back Then".

The song, produced by Jonny Tams and mixed by Dan Carey, is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming 'Young Ones' EP, set to be released on March 27th through Meno Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The clip was directed by Formation and animated by Hans Lo. check out below.


Depeche Mode's Martin Gore Announces Solo Album MG, Airs "Europa Hymn"

Depeche Mode co-founder, Martin L. Gore has announced that he will release his new electronic instrumental album titled simply 'MG' in April 28 Mute Records.

The 16-track album was recorded at Gore's home studio in Santa Barbara, Calif, following Depeche Mode's 2013 tour. Pre-order the album here.

Talking about the album in a press release, Gore said: "I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic, and give it an almost sci-fi like quality. Music is a necessity for me. I go into the studio at least five days a week, every week, so once I had the idea and the template, the process was quick and fun."  

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to the first taste "Europa Hymn" below.

Europa Hymn


Watch: 8:58 Drops Music Video For New Track "The Clock"

British composer, producer and one half of the iconic dance act Orbital, Paul Hartnoll aka 8:58, has dropped the video for his infectious single "The Clock".  

The track, featuring actor Cillian Murphy (known for his roles in Batman Begins and the crime drama "Peaky Blinders"), is taken from his forthcoming self-titled '8:58' album, which will be out this month via Pledge Music. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Luke Losey. Watch it below.

Watch: Suicide Commando Reveal Music Video For "Evacuate"

Belgian electro, industrial outfit Suicide Commando have revealed the video for "Evacuate".

The track is taken from the band's latest album 'When Evil Speaks', which came out in May 2013 via Out Of Line Records. Get it here if you haven't already.

The video was directed and filmed by Rytis Titas. Take a look below.


New Entry: Work Drugs Unveil New Single "Chase the Night"

Philadelphia smooth-fi band Work Drugs have unveiled their brand new single "Chase the Night".

The song is the first single from the band's forthcoming new record 'Louisa', the follow up to 2014's Runaways, which will be due out this summer on Bobby Cahn Records. 

Have a listen to the track below.

Watch: Bodies Share "It Gets Better Before It Gets Worse" Music Video

Victoria bedroom rock four-piece Bodies, comprised of Paul Shenton, Jacob Bentley, and Calvin and Tyler Paterson, have shared the video for their new single "It Gets Better Before It Gets Worse".

Check out the video below.