Monday, July 16, 2012

Watch: The Jungle Giants Share New Single "She's a Riot" Music Video

Brisbane indie-pop band The Jungle Giants have shred the video for their new single "She's a Riot". The song is part of our current playlist.

The video, directed by Anthony Salsone, was filmed in one room using only one shot, this video plays with space, position and continuity without the aid of any editing or post production. All the changes (all of which, you may or may not be able to spot) happened in real time.

Watch it below.

Mumford & Sons Announce New Album 'Babel'

Mumford & Sons are set to release their second album 'Babel' on September 24th.

Speaking about the album, the band stated: "We are more than excited to release 'Babel' into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again.

"The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album.  As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we’re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road."  They added.

'Babel' is the second Mumford & Sons’ album, following 2009 debut 'Sigh No More'.    

'Babel' tracklisting:  

1.     Babel
2.     Whispers In The Dark
3.     I Will Wait
4.     Holland Road
5.     Ghosts That We Knew
6.     Lover Of The Light
7.     Lovers' Eyes
8.     Reminder
9.     Hopeless Wanderer
10.   Broken Crown
11.   Below My Feet
12.   Not With Haste