Monday, January 23, 2017

New Entry: Family Friends Reveal New Single “I’m Like You”

Melbourne/London based garage pop/psych duo Family Friends (brother sister duo Tom and Rebecca Fitzsimons) have revealed their new single "I’m Like You".

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Look the Other Way', which will be released on 24 February via Beatnik Creative. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Watch: Tropic Harbour Share Music Video For "Pastel"

Canadian dream-pop artist Mark Berg aka Tropic Harbour has shared the video for his dreamy new single "Pastel".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut LP 'Glowing Eyes' released in October last year. Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.


New Entry: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Drop New Single "French Press"

Australia soft punk/indie rock band Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have aired their new single "French Press". 

The song is out today and is taken from their forthcoming EP of the same name, due out March 10th. Pre-order your copy here

Have a listen below.


Tags: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

New Entry: Human Leather Unveil New Single "Astral Pain"

Salt Lake City neon pop/new wave duo Human Leather, composed of  Adam Klopp (Choir Boy) and Chaz Costello (Sculpture Club), have unveiled their catchy new single "Astral Pain".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Lazy Karaoke', which will be out on April 30th through Social Cercle Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, the record "is the the ultimate homage to the 80's, transporting you flawlessly from dark underground clubs to the tropical beaches of a neon lit daydream. Human Leather is near goth pop perfection, reminding us of the days Depeche Mode were not just a band, but the biggest band in the world."

Have a listen below.


Wire Announce New Album 'Silver/Lead', Stream "Short Elevated Period"

Seminal UK post-punk band Wire have announced the release of their 15th studio album 'Silver/Lead'.

The follow-up to their 2016’s mini-LP Nocturnal Koreans will be out on March 31 through the band's own pinkflag label, and arrives on the 40th anniversary of their debut performance. This is the sound of a uniquely addictive 21st century psychedelic post-punk.

Colin Newman and Matt Simms' guitar work is alternately jagged and luminous, while bassist Graham Lewis's ear-catching lyrics are vivid yet oblique. Meanwhile, drummer Robert Grey provides a virtual masterclass in percussive minimalism. But it's how the various instruments mesh together that really counts. And Newman's production creates a sonic space in which even the smallest gesture is accorded some recognition.

The band have also shared the album's lead single "Short Elevated Period", self-described as “breakneck-paced guitar pop”.

Pre-order your copy the album here, check out thetracklsit and stream "Short Elevated Period" below.

Silver/Lead Tracklist:
01. Playing Harp For The Fishes
02. Short Elevated Period
03. Diamonds in Cups
04. Forever & A Day
05. An Alibi
06. Sonic Lens
07. This Time
08. Brio
09. Sleep On The Wing
10. Silver/Lead


Tags: Wire

Watch: Methyl Ethel Drop Music Video For "Ubu"

Australian indie rock/alt-pop Methyl Ethel have dropped the video for their latest single "Ubu".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new album 'Everything Is Forgotten', which will be released on 3rd March via 4AD Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by PAXI. Take a look below.


Tags: Methyl Ethel

New Entry: Omni Unveil New Single "Fever Bass"

Atlanta-based indie rock/post punk band Omni have unveiled their new single "Fever Bass".

The song will be out as a 7" single b/w "Thesis" Feabruary 28. Pre-order your copy here

Have a listen below.


Tags: Omni

Watch: Maximo Park Reveal "Risk to Exist" Music Video

Newcastle indie rock band Maximo Park have revealed the video for their newest single "Risk to Exist".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming sixth studio album 'Risk to Exist', set to be released on April 21. Pre-order your copy here,


New Entry: Swimming Tapes Release New Single "Cameos"

London based dream/guitar pop band Swimming Tapes have released their summery new single "Cameos".

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP 'Souvenirs', set to arrive this Friday (January 27th) via  Hand In Hive. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Goldfrapp Announce New Album 'Silver Eye', Air New Single "Anymore"

Electronic duo Goldfrapp (aka Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) have announced the release of their seventh studio album 'Silver Eye'.

The follow-up to 2013's ‘Tales Of Us’ will be out on March 31 via Mute Records, and was recorded in Dallas and London with producers John Congleton (St. Vincent, John Grant, Wild Beasts) and electronic composer The Haxan Cloak, while Alison Goldfrapp headed to Fuerteventura in the Canary Islands to shoot the visuals that will accompany the tracklisting.

"We’ve never liked repeating ourselves," she said. "Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”All pre-orders come with an exclusive postcard set - all photographs taken by Alison - only available through their store during the pre-order period.

The duo have also aired the record's excellent first single "Anymore."

Pre--order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to Anymore below.

01. Anymore
02. Systemagic
03. Tigerman
04. Become The One
05. Faux Suede Drifter
06. Zodiac Black
07. Beast That Never Was
08. Everything Is Never Enough
09. Moon In Your Mouth
10. Ocean