Thursday, September 12, 2013

Watch: Zoo Zero Release "Show Me Your Flag" Music Video

London avant-rock four-piece Zoo Zero have released the video for their new track "Show Me Your Flag", taken from their forthcoming self titled debut album out September 30 on their own label Crest Cont. Records.

The eight-track album was recorded at west London's Sofa Sound Studios with engineer Scott Knapper (Scott Walker, Van Der Graaf Generator), and expands on the band's avant-rock sound, extending some tracks to epic lengths and developing a more complex, textured sound daubed with feedback and drones – all created purely with guitars, drums and vocals.

The follow-up to last year's Green Apples EP, will be available as a download or on white vinyl, featuring a Pepper-tastic locked groove on the second side. You can pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Rosie Roche. Watchc it below.

World's End Press To Release Self Titled Debut Album In October

Melbourne-based indie quartet World's End Press will release their long awaited eponymous debut album on October 4th via Liberation.

Produced by DFA/Mo Wax legend Tim Goldsworthy (the producer behind Cut Copy, The Rapture, Hercules & Love Affair, etc.) at residential Welsh studio Rockfield, the album will feature early singles such as "Only the Brave" and "Second Day Uptown" as well as popular hits "To Send Our Love"and "Deadbeat Sweetheart".


01. To Send Our Love
02. That Was a Loving House
03. My Salvation
04. Drag Me Home
05. Someone’s Daddy
06. Vanguard 1
07. Reformation Age
08. Deadbeat Sweetheart
09. Chewing Gum Prayer
10. Your Time Will Come (Part 1)
11. Your Time Will Come (Part 2)
12. Natural Curiosity
13. Out

The band have also revealed "Reformation Age", the second official single off the album. Have a listen below.


Watch: Postiljonen Reveal New Video For "All That We Had Is Lost"

Swedish/Norwegian dream pop band Postiljonen have revealed the video for "All That We Had Is Lost", another cut taken from their debut album 'Skyer', released back in July via Best Fit Recordings/Hybris. 

The song, written by Postiljonen, will be soon released as a single and contains elements of 'How Will I Know', originally performed by Whitney Houston and written by George Merrill, Shannon Rubicam and Narada Michael Walden. 

The video was directed by Ty Olson. Watch it below.

Watch: Recorders Share "Purple & Gold" Acoustic Version Music Video

Belgium indie space pop five-piece Recorders have shared a new video for the acoustic version of their excellent debut single "Purple And Gold". 

The original version of the song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Above The Tide'. 

The video was directed by Nicolas De Borchgrave and Gordon Delacroix, and shows the band performing the song in rocking rowing boats on a lake in Brussels. Watch it below.