Thursday, August 23, 2012

Clinic Announce New Album 'Free Reign'

Clinic have announced details of the release of their new album. The Liverpool band will release their latest album Free Reign on November 13th in U.S. via Domino Records.

The nine-track album will be available on the standard formats, CD, LP and digital versions, but there will be also a limited edition UFO format release. According to Clinic, the UFO version is an exclusive, glow-in-the-dark, cosmic flying disc which comes with the album download code.  If  you’re interested, you can pre-order here.

Free Reign was self-produced by the band in their hometown, and mixed with the assistance of Daniel Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never). 

Check out the album's tracklist and sampler below.

Free Reign Tracklist:

01. Misty
02. See Saw
03. Seamless Boogie Woogie BBC2 10pm (rpt)
04. Cosmic Radiation
05. Miss You
06. For the Season
07. King Kong
08. You
09. Sun and the Moon

Tags: Clinic

Watch: The Joy Formidable Video For New Song “Wolf’s Law"

The Joy Formidable have unveiled their first new music since 2011's LP The Big Roar.

"We've been quiet for a little while, busy in the studio but today we're ready to share a piece of what we've been working on," wrote the band in a Facebook message.

Check out the video for their new song "Wolf's Law" below.