Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Watch: Space Daze Premieres Music Video For "Line Up on the Solstice"

Space Daze, the solo project of of Danny Rowland, lead guitarist and songwriter of the Seattle dream pop band Seapony, has premiered the video for his new single "Line Up on the Solstice".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his recently released (June 2) debut album 'Follow My Light Back Home', a short-but-sweet collection of soft, bright, and upbeat guitar-pop tunes. 

Get the album here, and take a look at the summery video below.


Blonde Redhead Announce New Album 'Barragán', Stream "No More Honey"

New York based alt-rock band Blonde Redhead have announced a new album titled 'Barragán', which will be released on September 2 via Kobalt.

The follow up to their 2010's Penny Sparkle, features 10 songs, and was produced, engineered, and mixed by Drew Brown (Beck, Radiohead, The Books), and recorded at Key Club Recording in Benton Harbor, Michigan and the Magic Shop in New York City. Pre-order your copy now from iTunes,

The band have also shared the album's first track "No More Honey," which can be streamed below the tracklist.

Barragán Tracklist:
01. Barragán
02. Lady M
03. Dripping
04. Cat on Tin Roof
05. The One I Love
06. No More Honey
07. Mine to Be Had
08. Defeatist Anthem (Harry and I)
09. Penultimo
10. Seven Two

Website: blonde-redhead.com

The Rapture's Vito & Druzzi Announce Debut EP 'Moon Temple'

New York indie band The Rapture broke up earlier this year, and now multi-instrumentalist Gabriel Andruzzi and drummer Vito Roccoforte have formed a new production project called simply Vito & Druzzi.

The duo have announced they will released their debut EP titled 'Moon Temple', on June 30 through Throne of Blood (of which they are co-founders).

The 4-track EP features two original, minimalist house-styled songs, "Moon Temple" and "King of the Jungle", as well as two corresponding remixes by Curses (formerly known as Drop the Lime) and UK duo PBR Streetgang.

Listen to snippets of all of the tracks, below.

The XX Working On "Completely Different" Third Album

London experimental/indie pop band The XX are working on their third album revealing that it sounds 'completely different' to previous efforts.

Producer Rodaidh McDonald, who has worked with the band before as well as with Bobby Womack, Adele, King Krule, Sampha and Vampire Weekend as manager of XL Records in-house studio, has told Dazed Magazine that the band third LP has a "completely different concept" their previous two.

"We’re doing it in Texas and Iceland, and maybe France. So that’s kind of starting in the middle of July, I’ve already spent a bit of time with them in Texas.  he said.

"There are songs which have come out of our experiences in New York and Texas that would never have come out in London; the colours and the ideas and the moods on some of these songs are just not things you would write in London. It’s about opening things up a bit more. They are a London band, but they’re also a band that’s spent a lot of time in different countries. So we’re trying to push that further with the Iceland trip, which is happening in July." He added.

The band's self-titled debut album was released in 2010, and was awarded the Mercury Prize. Their second album, Coexist, was released in 2012.

Website: thexx.info

Watch: Dark Horses Premiere Music Video For "Live On Hunger"

Brighton based art-rock outfit Dark Horses have premiered the video for their latest single "Live On Hunger".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Hail Lucid State'. Get the single here.

Produced by long time collaborator Richard Fearless (Death In Vegas), the album will be released later this year via Last Gang Records. 

The video was directed by Pierre Angelique. Watch it below.

Website: darkhorsesmusic.com