Thursday, January 21, 2016

Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album 'Super', Air "Inner Sanctum"

British synth-pop legends Pet Shop Boys have announced that they will release their new album 'Super' on April 1.

The duo's 13th studio album will be produced by Stuart Price, the Grammy-winning electronic musician who worked on their 2013 album Electric. Pre-order your copy here.

Find the tracklist followed by their new single "Inner Sanctum" below.

Super Tracklist:
01. Happiness
02. The Pop Kids
03. Twenty-Something
04. Groovy
05. The Dictator Decides
06. Pazzo!
07. Inner Sanctum
08. Undertow
09. Sad Robot World
10. Say It To Me
11. Burn
12. Into Thin Air

New Entry: DIIV Premiere New Single "Is the Is Are"

New York haze pop, dream pop outfit DIIV have premiered their new single  "Is The Is Are".

The song is the title track of their upcoming sophomore album 'Is The Is Are', set to arrive on February 6 via Captured Tracks.

Pre-order the album here, and stream the new track below.


Tags: DIIV

PJ Harvey Announces New Album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project'

PJ Harvey has announced she will release her new album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project' on April 15 on Island Records.

The follow-up to 2011's Let England Shake was created in sessions open to the public as part of a London museum exhibition last year. While writing the songs (as well as her poetry book The Hollow of the Hand), Harvey traveled to Kosovo, Afghanistan, and Washington D.C. with photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist and a trailer featuring the songs "The Community of Hope" and "The Wheel" below.

The Hope Six Demolition Project

01. The Community of Hope 
02. The Ministry of Defence 
03. A Line in the Sand 
04. Chain of Keys 
05. River Anacostia 
06. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln 
07. The Orange Monkey 
08. Medicinals 
09. The Ministry of Social Affairs 
10. The Wheel 
11. Dollar, Dollar

New Entry: TYPES Share Debut Track "Combination One"

Manchester post-punk band Types have shared their excellent debut track "Combination One".

The band's musical influences comes from The Chameleons, Interpol and Ride... Do we need to say more? Well, if you like DIIV, TOY, The Horrors, Foals... then you will sure love them.

Stream the track below.

Watch: Pixel Fix Drop Music Video For New Single "You Settle Me"

Oxford indie pop indie pop/chill wave four-piece Pixel Fix have unleashed the video for their new single "You Settle Me".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out through Easy Life Records/Sony Red tomorrow (22nd of January 2016).

Take a look at the video below.


Watch: YAST Air Music Video For "I Don't Think She Knows"

Swedish dream pop band YAST have aired the video for "I Don’t Think She Knows" .

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band’s latest album 'My Dreams Did Finally Come True.'

The video was directed by the guitarist, Tobias Widman and shoot at pizzeria Rex in Malmö. Watch it below.


The Last Shadow Puppets Confirm New Album 'Everything You've Come to Expect'

English indie rock band The Last Shadow Puppets (aka Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner’s side project with Miles Kane) have confirmed they will release their new album titled 'Everything You've Come to Expect' on April 1 via Domino.

The follow-up to their 2008 debut The Age of the Understatement, was recorded at Shangri La Studio in Malibu. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the tracklist and revisit the video for their newest single "Bad Habits" below.

Everything You've Come to Expect:

01. Aviation
02. Miracle Aligner
03. Dracula Teeth
04. Everything  You’ve Come To Expect
05. The Element Of Surprise
06. Bad Habits
07. Sweet Dreams, TN
08. Used To Be My Girl
09. She Does The Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis