Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Watch: Beak Unveil Music Video For "The Meader"

Bristol krautrock trio Beak (lead by Portishead production mastermind Geoff Barrow) have unveiled the video for their newest single "The Meader".

Taken from the forthcoming four track double B-side EP 'Beak Kaeb', set to be released on July 31st through Invada Records.

The clip was directed by James Hankins. Take a look below.

Watch: Girlpool Drop Music Video For "Magnifying Glass"

Los Angeles punk rock duo Girlpool have dropped the video for their latest single "Magnifying Glass",

The song is taken from their debut album 'Before The World Was Big', released earlier this month through Wichita Records. Grab your copy here.

The 40-second clip was directed by Craig Scheihing. Watch it below.


Tags: Girlpool

Watch: Drab Majesty Reveals Music Video For "The Foyer"

Los Angeles based goth/tragic wave musician Deb Demure aka Drab Majesty has revealed the video for his newest single "The Foyer". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut album 'Careless' out today (June 23) via Dais Records. Grab it here.

The clip was directed by Thomas McMahan. Take a look below.

New Entry: The Creases Reveal New Single "Point"

Brisbane indie rock/pop band The Creases have revealed their new single "Point".

The single will be out this Friday (June 26) via Liberation Music OZ.

In  an interview, speaking about the track frontman Joe Agius said: "Point was one of the first songs I ever wrote and is mostly about my relationship with my hometown and people from there. It's been through quite a few different stylistic forms over the years (from having very dreamy shoegaze vibes to sounding like a soundtrack to an arcade driving game) and in the end fell really naturally into something in-between that I now can't imagine in any other way. This song for us is a mix of old and new parts of ourselves and a refreshing new beginning and introduction to everything we have been working on over the past year."

Stream it below.


Peaches Announces New Album 'Rub', Share "Light in Places" Music Video

Canadian electronic musician Peaches has announced she will released her new album 'Rub' on September 25 via I U She Music via INgrooves.

'Rub' is her first album in five years, and was recorded last year in LA with long time collaborator Vice Cooler, and features Feist on "I Mean Something". Kim Gordon also collaborates on a different track, "Close Up". Pre-order your copy here.

Peaches has also shared an NSFW video for the album's first taste "Light In Places" featuring Empress Stah.

Check out the album's tracklist and the clip for "Light In Places", below.

'Rub' Tracklsit:
01. Close Up
02. Rub
03. Dick in the Air
04. Pickles
05. Sick in the Head
06. Free Drink Ticket
07. How You Like My Cut
08. Vaginoplasty
09. Light in Places
10. Dumb Fuck
11. I Mean Something


New Entry: The Vryll Society Premiere New Single "Deep Blue Skies"

Liverpool indie rock/psych band The Vryll Society have premiered their brilliant new single "Deep Blue Skies".

The song will be available on 17th July, and is "a tapestry of guitars, velvet vocals and unexpected changes of David Axelrod proportions, landing into a 'Melody Nelson' esque ending of jazz tainted rhythm."

We have previously heard the also excellent track "Beautiful Faces". The band have plans to release a new EP in September, we'll keep you posted.

Stream the trippy track below.


New Entry: Heretic Premiere New Single "Pollux"

London trash-disco/techno DJ/producer Timothy Clerkin aka Heretic (also known as one half of London duo the Eskimo Twins) has premiered his new excellent tune "Pollux".

The song will be released on 6th July via Nein Records, and it also appears on the Nein Oh Nein compilation album which is out today (June 23) here.

Stream the tune below.

New Entry: Galatée Release New Single "Monsieur Président"

Minimal wave/electronic duo Galatée have released their new infectious single "Monsieur Président"

The single is out now via Hjördis-Britt Åström label. Buy it here, and stream it below.


New Entry: FANS Unveil New Single "If God Is Real"

West Yorkshire based dark pop, noise band FANS have unveiled their brand new single "If God Is Real".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming debut EP 'Born Into', which will drop soon. 

Have a listen to the track below.