Monday, October 04, 2021

Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan & Soulsavers Announce New LP 'Imposter'

Multi-platinum selling, Grammy Award-nominated recording artist Dave Gahan, along with musical partner Soulsavers, have announced the release of their new collaborative album 'Imposter'.

Set to be release on November 12th via Columbia, Imposter is a collection of covers from acts including Neil Young, PJ Harvey, Cat Power, Bob Dylan and more. Pre-order your copy here.

They listened the songs, studied them, and gave them new life. It is a reflection of Dave's life, a story told by others, but in his own distinct voice. 

Speaking about the project, Gahan said: “When I listen to other people’s voices and songs – more importantly the way they sing them and interpret the words – I feel at home. I identify with it. It comforts me more than anything else.

“There’s not one performer on the record who I haven’t been moved by,” he said of the featured works.

“I know we made something special, and I hope other people feel that and it takes them on a little kind of trip – especially people who love music and have for years.” He added

Watch a trailer below.

Imposter Tracklist:

01. The Dark End of The Street
02. Strange Religion
03. Lilac Wine
04. I Held My Baby Last Night
05. A Man Needs a Maid
06. Metal Heart
07. Shut Me Down
08. Where My Love Lies Asleep
09. Smile
10. The Desperate Kingdom of Love
11. Not Dark Yet
12. Always On My Mind


Watch: Odd Morris Unleash New Single/Video "Silhouette"

Dublin post-punk quartet Odd Morris have unleashed the video for their new single "Silhouette".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming debut EP 'Cityscape the Ballet', out on October 27th. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Odd Morris

Watch: True Faith Drop New Single/Video "I Wanted More"

Boston coldwave/post punk/darkwave band True Faith have dropped the video for their new single "I Wanted More".

The song is taken from their forthcoming first full-length album 'They Can Always Hurt You More', which will be out on November 2 through A La Carte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.