Friday, April 20, 2018

Watch: Cruel Reflections Release "Treasures" Music Video

California indie rock/post punk band Cruel Reflections have released the video for their latest single "Treasures".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'One Year', which came out earlier this year. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Cruel Reflections

New Entry: Magic Wands Air New Single "Realms"

Los Angeles dream pop duo Magic Wands have airedd their new single "Realms".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album ‘Abrakadabra' due out May 15th. Pre-order your copy here.

About the track the band said: “This song is about tuning out of the earthly static of the third dimension into a clear and heavenly picture of the fifth. When you get a tingling sensation, you’re there.”

Stream it below.


Tags: Magic Wands

Watch: Blush Response Reveal Music Video For "Still Life"

Australian shoegaze/dream pop band Blush Response have revealed the video for their latest single "Still Life".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's debut album 'Hearts Grow Dull', which came out earlier this month. Buy it  here.

WAtch the clip below.


Tags: Blush Response

Yukon Blonde Announce New LP 'Critical Hit', Stream "Love The Way You Are"

Vancouver indie rock/psych band Yukon Blonde have announced the release of their new album titled 'Critical Hit'.

The band's fourth studio album and follow-up to 2015's On Blonde, will be out on June 22 via Dine Alone Records, and is being hailed as “a deeply personal proposition on dating in the digital age.”

“It’s hard to do a song by song breakdown, because as much sarcasm and wit as there is on this record, there is some intensely private shit in the lyrics too, and sometimes the vibe is just more our obsession with synthesizers and drum machines, aesthetics over lyrics,” vocalist Jeff Innes said in a release.

The band have also revealed their new single "Love The Way You Are". Frontman Jeffery Innes said: “The song is about a friend of mine who was going through a tough time as a creative person. She felt that she was being objectified and mistreated because she was a woman and different.” He added, “So I secretly wrote this song … I think it’s important to let your friends know they’re worth it.”

Pre-order the album here, Check out the tracklist and listen to "Love The Way You Are" below.

01. Too Close To Love
02. Love The Way You Are
03. Emotional Blackmail
04. Cry
05. Hardly Even There
06. Feeling Digital
07. Summer in July
08. Crazy
09. The Bluffs
10. Painting on a Smile
11. Dear Nancy
12. This Is Spain
13. Ritual Off The Docks

New Entry: DMA'S Unveil New Single "Break Me"

Aussie jangle pop/indie rock trio DMA'S have unveiled their new single "Break Me".

The song is taken of their forthcoming sophomore album 'For Now', set to arrive on 27 April. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: DMA's

The Coral Announce New LP 'Move Through The Dawn', Unleash "Sweet Release" Video

Liverpool legends The Coral have announced the release of their new album 'Move Through The Dawn'.

The band's ninth studio album and follow-up to 2016's Distance Inbetween, was recorded at Liverpool’s Parr Street Studios and produced by The Coral and Rich Turvey.

It will be out Friday 17th August, and features the new single "Sweet Release", out now on limited edition 7” single featuring B side ‘Today'.

Nick Power, the band's keyboardist has written a book, Into The Void, which will be released at the same time as the new album.

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Sweet Release" below.

01. Eyes Like Pearls
02. Reaching Out For A Friend
03. Sweet Release
04. She's A Runaway
05. Strangers In The Hollow
06. Love Or Solution
07. Eyes Of The Moon
08. Undercover Of The Night
09. Outside My Window
10. Stormbreaker
11. After The Fair

New Entry: Blossoms Premiere New Single "There's A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)"

Manchester indie rock/psych pop band Blossoms have premiered their catchy new single "There's A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Cool Like You', set to arrive on 27th April via Virgin EMI. Pre-order it here.

UPDATE 23/04/18: "There's A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)" is our new Single Of The Week!

Stream it below.

Watch: Real Lies Return With New Single "The Checks"

London bedroom pop/electronic outfit Real Lies have returned with their brand new single "The Checks", accompanied by a lyric video.

About the song, the band explained: “The Checks is a list of questions arriving in a mind that knows it should be leaving. It was written on the streets of London on a hot summer’s night that was as lonely as it was euphoric.” Grab it here.

The video was directed by Natalia Stuyk, Watch it below.


Tags: Real Lies