Friday, October 30, 2020

Watch: Tourists Drop New Single/Video "Another State"

UK dream pop/indie/psych band Tourists have dropped the video for their new single "Another State".

The song is taken from their upcoming long-awaited debut album 'Another State', set to arrive on November 20th. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Tourists

Sleaford Mods Announce New LP 'Spare Ribs', Stream "Mork n Mindy Ft. Billy Nomates"

Nottingham indie rock/punk duo Sleaford Mods (aka Jason Williamson and Andrew Fearn) have announced the release of their sixth studio album 'Spare Ribs'.

The follow-up to 2019's Eton Alive, featuring Amy Taylor of Melbourne punks Amyl and the Sniffers and the British newcomer Billy Nomates, finds the duo charged with ire at the UK Government’s sense of entitlement, epitomized by its devil-may-care approach to the coronavirus crisis. It will be out on January 15 2021 via Rough Trade. Pre-order your copy here.

Recorded in lockdown in a furious three-week studio blitz at JT Soar in July, the polemical Jason Williamson and dexterous producer Andrew Fearn kick against the pricks with unrivalled bite, railing against hypocrisy, inequality and apathy with their inimitable, scabrous sense of humour. 

Commenting on the new album Jason says, “'Our lives are expendable under most governments, secondary under a system of monetary rule. We are stock if you like, parts on a shelf for the purposes of profit, discarded at any moment if fabricated or non-fabricated crisis threatens productivity. This is constant, obviously and notably in the current pandemic. The masses cannot be present in the minds of ill-fitting leaders, surely? Or else the realisation of their catastrophic management would cripple their minds. Much like the human body can still survive without a full set of ribs we are all 'spare ribs’, preservation for capitalism, through ignorance and remote rule, available for parts.”

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Mork n Mindy" Ft. Billy Nomates, described as "the sound of the central heating and the dying smells of Sunday dinner in a house on an estate in 1982. Concrete, dinted garages, nicotine. Where beauty mainly exists in small cracks on the shell of your imagination."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Mork n Mindy (Ft. Billy Nomates)", below.

Spare Ribs Tracklist:
01. The New Brick
02. Shortcummings
03. Nudge It (Ft. Amy Taylor, Amyl and the Sniffers)
04. Elocution
05. Out There
06. Glimpses
07. Top Room (Ft. Dr Lisa McKenzie)
08. Mork n Mindy (Ft. Billy Nomates)
09. Spare Ribs
10. All Day Ticket
11. Thick Ear
12. I Don't Rate You
13. Fishcakes

New Entry: Hearts and Rockets Reveal New Song "Dead As Disco"

Melbourne-based synth pop/post punk duo Hearts and Rockets (aka Kalindy Williams and Kurt Eckardt) have revealed their new track "Dead As Disco".

The double a-side single 'Workout / Dead As Disco', is out on October 31. Grab your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Hearts and Rockets

Watch: Actors Unleash New Single/Video "Love U More"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have unleashed the video for their brand new single "Love U More".

The song is out today (October 30) through Artoffact Records. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Actors

Watch: Lea Porcelain Unveil New Single/Video "Choirs To Heaven"

Berlin’s post-punk duo Lea Porcelain (aka Julien Brecht and Markus Nikolaus) have unveiled the video for their new single "Choirs To Heaven".

The song is out today (October 30). Get it here.

The video was directed by Peter Kaaden with Cezari Zacharewicz as DOP and Lera Abova as the main protagonist of the video, while being under quarantine in Funkhaus Berlin.

Take a look below.


Tags: Lea Porcelain

Watch: NOTHING Share Music Video For "Famine Asylum"

Philadelphia shoegaze/post punk/alt band NOTHING have shared the video for their latest single "Famine Asylum".

The song is taken from their new full-length album 'The Great Dismal', out today, October 30th via Relapse Records. Get your copy here.

Watch the video below.

Watch: IST IST Release "Under Your Skin" Music Video

Manchester post punk/new wave/alt band IST IST have released video for their latest single "Under Your Skin".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Architecture', released back in May. Get your copy here.

The video was directed and filmed by Matthew Boone. Watch it below.



TOM And His Computer Airs "Lovers And Gasoline (feat. Roxy Jules)" Video

Denmark electronic/alt artist Thomas Bertelsen aka TOM And His Computer has aired the video for his latest single "Lovers And Gasoline" feat. Roxy Jules.

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut album 'Future Ruins', which came out on October 16th through Trentemøller's label In My Room. Get it here.

Watch the video below.


Watch: Bamily Reveal Music Video For "Dream Crusher"

London indie pop/disco/alt band Bamily have revealed their latest single "Dream Crusher".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Oh Damn', released this month (Oct 16) through Sonic Blew/[PIAS]. Get your copy here.

Watch/listen below.