Friday, May 04, 2018

Watch: Phantom Isle Unveil Music Video For "Focus"

London indie rock/psych pop band Phantom Isle have released the video for their latest single "Focus".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out today (May 4) via RYP Recordings. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Fraser MacKenzie. Watch it below.


Tags: Phantom Isle

New Entry: Satellite Stories Unleash New Single "Coupons"

Finnish indie rock/pop band Satellite Stories have unleashed their brand new single "Coupons".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming 5th and final studio album 'Cut Out The Lights', set to arrive on September 14th.

About the track frontman Esa Mankinen commented: "Coupons' is a story about dedication and how it all can be taken away in seconds.  Like coupons lying on the floor, sometimes the value goes to waste. But what makes it all worth while is the time that you spent to get where you are, even if sometimes you've had to start all over again from the scratch, you have a journey and that is what keeps you grounded. In a way, short stories of our career and experiences.

We hope the fans will agree Coupons is somewhat of a return to the original Satellite Stories sound and feel; 3 minutes 14 seconds of pure energetic indie pop.

About the album: "On this album we went back to the basics of how we made music from the start, the four of us locked away in the Nordic landscape for inspiration, with a focus on the melodies and what production brings the best to the songs."

Stream it below.


Tags: Satellite Stories

New Entry: Dantevilles Share New Single "Daydreamer"

Manchester indie pop/rock band Dantevilles have shared their new single "Daydreamer".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming self-titled debut EP, which will be released on May 11. Pre-order the EP here.

Stream it below.

Dantevilles EP Tracklist:

01. Blackjack 
02. It Might Be Tomorrow
03. The Fighter
04. Daydreamer
05. Perfect Place


Tags: Dantevilles

New Entry: Goodnight Moonlight Release New Single "Letters to Japan"

Netherlands lo-fi pop/jangle band Goodnight Moonlight (led by pop musician Jasper Boogaard) have released their brand new single "Letters to Japan".

The song is out today (May 4th), and is taken from their upcoming new EP. Get the single here.

From the band: "Letters to Japan came on a rainy, boring day in the Netherlands. It's about wanting to escape to another place, in this case to Japan. The whole EP was written at a time when I just moved out of my parental home. It's about changing and growing up, but also about escaping."

Take a listen below.