Saturday, February 23, 2013

Neils Children Announce New Album 'Dimly Lit' + Unveil New Video For "Trust You"

Neils Children, one of our favourite noughties actshave announced they will release their long-awaited new album 'Dimly Lit' on March 21 through Boudoir Moderne Records.

They have also unveiled the video for "Trust You" the first taste of the album, which you can watch below. The song has been added to our current playlist

The band with a new lineup, John Linger (Guitar/Keys/Vocals), David Smith (Keys), Brandon Jacobs (Drums), and Syd Kemp (Bass) were back in the studio in December 2012 to produce their first full length album since 2009's 'X.Enc', and they promised it will be their most exciting, original and powerful work to date.

According to a press release the new album delves deeper into the personal music tastes of the group, pulling together a sound that owes much to their love of psychedelic music past and present, whilst retaining the urgency of their previous work. Throughout the album there are aural fragments of the sophisticated French pop melodies of Gainsbourg's late 1960s/early 1970s output, alongside the experimentation of groups such as Broadcast, Stereolab and Silver Apples. It marks a milestone of maturity in the bands songwriting and development.

Check out the artwork and tracklist for 'Dimly Lit' below.


01. At A Gentle Pace
02. Edward The Confessor
03. Dimly Lit
04. The Beat of The Boulevard
05. The Way The Web Was Woven
06. Warm Wave
07. Never Could Be Any Other Way
08. Telling
09. Trust You 04:47
10. Those You Thought Would, But Who Never Will Again
11. What's Held In My Hands

The new album (the first NC album to be released on vinyl) is now available to pre-order on both vinyl and download from HERE.