Friday, June 05, 2015

Supergrass Announce 20th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album 'I Should Coco'

British band Supergrass have announced they will reissue their debut album 'I Should Coco' to celebrate its 20th anniversary. 

'I Should Coco' was released in May 1995 and remains one of the classics of the mid-'90s Britpop movement and now the band are reissuing it on June 15 via Parlophone Records.

The first disc of the three-CD deluxe edition presents a remastered version of I Should Coco. The 13-song debut featured the band's punky first single, "Caught by the Fuzz," as well as jaunty singles like "Mansize Rooster" and "Alright." A radio edit of the album's "Sofa (Of My Lethargy)" was issued on a 7-inch this past Record Store Day. 

The second CD includes a number of rarities, including alternate takes of "Mansize Rooster" and "Strange Ones," B-sides "Sex!" and "Je Suis Votre Papa Sucre," and an acoustic recording of "Caught by the Fuzz." The last disc contains live recordings from a show at Bath's Mole Club in 1994 and from an appearance at France's at La Route Du Rock Festival in 1995. , on  180-gram vinyl with a deluxe three-CD edition also available. Both releases include B-sides, demos, live recordings and more. 

Check out the tracklisting below:

Supergrass: I Should Coco 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklisting:

Disc 1: Remastered:
01 I'd Like to Know
02 Caught by the Fuzz
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Alright
05 Lose It
06 Lenny
07 Strange Ones
08 Sitting Up Straight
09 She's So Loose
10 We're Not Supposed To
11 Time
12 Sofa (Of My Lethargy)
13 Time to Go

Disc 2: B-Sides:
01 Caught by the Fuzz
02 Strange Ones
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Sitting Up Straight
05 Caught by the Fuzz (Acoustic Version)
06 Odd?
07 Wait for the Sun
08 Sex!
09 Condition
10 Je Suis Votre Papa Sucre
11 Stone Free

Disc 3: Live Content: Tracklisting TBA

Re-visit the clip for their classic track "Alright" below.


Watch: Orange Vision Premiere Music Video For "How You Feel"

Oxford pop/indie/punk foursome Orange Vision have premiered the video for their catchy single "How You Feel".

The song is part of our current playlist and an was featured as Single of the Week in September last year. 

Check out the video below.


Flesh For Lulu’s Nick Marsh Dies, Aged 53

Nick Marsh, lead singer and guitarist of 80s goth/punk/pop band Flesh For Lulu has passed away after a cancer battle.

Marsh had been fighting cancer since being diagnosed in 2014, and was moved to hospice care earlier his week after the disease was found to be inoperable.

He came to prominence in the 1980s with alt-rock band Flesh For Lulu before becoming part of The Urban Voodoo Machine in 2003. He was also a member of From The Deep with his wife Katharine Blake of Miranda Sex Garden and The Medieaval Baebes.

R.I.P. MR Marsh

Watch: Craft Spells Share Music Video For "Twirl"

California based indie poppers Craft Spells have shared the video for their latest single "Twirl".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their sophomore album 'Nausea', which came out on June last year via Captured Tracks. Get it here.

Check out the clip below.

Watch: Real Lies Premiere Music Video For "Seven Sisters"

London bedroom pop trio Real Lies have premiered the video for their newest single "Seven Sisters".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first taste from their debut album expected to be released this year via Marathon Artists. Get the single here.

The video was shot by Jonnie Craig. check out below.


Tags: Real Lies

Watch: C Duncan Reveals Music Video For "Garden"

Glasgow singer/songwriter C Duncan has revealed the video for his latest single "Garden".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his forthcoming debut album 'Architect', which will be out on on July 17th. Pre-order your copy here.

Created by Williams and Tardo at 4Eyes. Take a look below.

Watch: Sauna Youth Unveil "Transmitters" Music Video

London based punk band Sauna Youth have unveiled the video for their new single "Transmitters".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's forthcoming second full-length album 'Distractions', set to be released on June 8th via Upset The Rhythm. Pre-order your copy here.

Directed by Gary McQuiggin, the clip was "filmed among the ruins of The Crystal Palace Terraces, Transmitters is a playful and poetic ode to desire".

Watch it below.

Watch: Beach Baby Unleash "No Mind No Money" Music Video

London based alternative-pop outfit Beach Baby have unleashed the video for their newest single "No Mind No Money".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out b/w "U R" on 22nd June  via Chess Club Records (UK) and B3Sci (US). Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Lily Rose Thomas (who also directed their last video Ladybird). Watch it below.

Watch: Ghost Culture Airs Music Video For "Lucky"

London based electronic musician/producer James Greenwood aka Ghost Culture has aired the video for his latest single "Lucky".

The song is part of our current playlist, and is taken from his latest self-titled LP, released earlier this year through Phantasy Sound. Buy it here.

Get the single here and take a look at the video below.