Wednesday, May 08, 2019

New Entry: La Neve Releases New Single "Maximum Wage"

Providence-based dance punk/electronic pop artist La Neve (aka Joey La Neve DeFrancesco, guitarist and vocalist in the punk band Downtown Boys as well as a producer in the dance duo Malportado Kids) has released a new single called "Maximum Wage".

La Neve's words: "It’s a call to not only increase the wages for people at the bottom, but to cut off the rich from their already grotesque wealth accumulation. We can’t let extreme wealth continue to destroy our politics and planet."

UPDATE 13/05/2019: "Maximum Wage" is our new Single of the Week!

The song is out now, buy it here, and take a listen below.

Watch: TWINS Reveals Music Video For "The Sky Remains The Same"

Atlanta, Georgia producer, label operator Matt Weiner's mutant machine-pop/post punk project TWINS has revealed the video for his current single "The Sky Remains The Same".

The song is taken from his album 'That Which Is Not Said', which came out in May 2018 through 2MR Records. Grab your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Twins

Watch: Silent Forum Unleash Music Video For "Safety in Numbers"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have unleashed the video for their newest single "Safety in Numbers".

The song b/w "I Used to Hate Angry Young Men but Now I’m One of Them", will be out on 10th of May via Libertino Records, and is the third single from Silent Forum's forthcoming debut album.

Stream it below.


Tags: Silent Forum

Tijuana Panthers Announce New LP 'Carpet Denim', Drop "Path of Totality" New Video

Long Beach garage pop/surf punk band Tijuana Panthers have announced the release of their new album 'Carpet Denim'.

The 14-track record will be out on July 12th via Innovative Leisure and sees the band combining their signature surf rock with new experimentations in sound. Pre-order your copy here.

Carpet Denim is the culmination of nearly three years of work and the band’s subconscious evolution into deeper, more personal places. Taking concepts that have long been percolating, this album is the musical version of a beachside, drop-top cruise -- punctuated by deeply human lyrics.

This album is the same garage-y Tijuana Panthers you love, but this time, they channel their unbridled energy into a moody maturation of their music.

The culmination of the band’s many years on the road and making noise, Carpet Denim falls deeper into their weird and wild tendencies (there’s even a synthesizer that makes an appearance). It’s inspired by everything, from politics to the guys’ personal lives, Haruki Murakami and Twin Peaks.

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Path of Totality", which is "about a close friend of the band’s who lost the fight against alcoholism."

Check out the tracklist and the video for the "Path of Totality" below.

Carpet Denim Tracklist:
01. Path of Totality
02. First Date
03. 710
04. Little Pamplemousse
05. Owl Eyes
06. End of my Rope
07. Garbage Person
08. I Don't Mind
09. Generation Singular
10. TV People
11. Different Side of Town
12. You Died
13. Rat Tail
14. Friday Night Baby

Watch: Slowlines Unveil Lyric Video For "On A Wave"

London indie rock band Slowlines have unveiled a lyric video for their newest single "On A Wave".

The song is out now. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Slowlines

New Entry: Silversun Pickups Share New Single "Freakazoid"

Los Angeles indie rock/alt band Silversun Pickups have shared their new single "Freakazoid".

The song is taken from the their upcoming fifth studio album 'Widow's Weeds', which will be out June 7th via the band’s own label New Machine Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Silversun Pickups