Friday, August 08, 2014

The Postal Service Producer Jimmy Tamborello, aka Dntel, Announces New Album

The Postal Service's Jimmy Tamborello has announced the release of  'Human Voice', his seventh full-length as Dntel.

The follow-up to 2012's Aimlessness, will be released on 23 September via Leaving Records/Stones Throw.

Check out its full tracklisting below:

01. Human Voice
02. Fringes of Focus (Instrumental)
03. If I Stay A Minute
04. Bike Path
05. Foraya
06. Connections
07. Bay Loop
08. Ashby

Listen some samples here.

Watch: Twin Peaks Unleash Music Video For "I Found A New Way"

Chicago garage rockers Twin Peaks have unleashed the video for their new single "I Found A New Way."

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their brand new album 'Wild Onion', which came out 3 days ago (August 5) via Grand Jury. Grab your copy here.

About the video, frontman James Cadien Lake said: "We shot a video (... videos actually) with our main partner in crime [videographer] Ryan Ohm for the first time in a while. Put on ya mitts, get yo head right, and check out the visuals for 'I Found A New Way'!"

"This was filmed out in Indiana in a bit of a ghost neighborhood, abandoned buildings and all. We invited a bunch of our friends to come out and have fun with us and that's what we did." Guitarist Clay Frankel added.

Check out the clip below.