Friday, February 21, 2014

Watch: Cut Copy Air Music Video For "We Are Explorers"

Australian indie dance outfit Cut Copy have aired the video for their latest single "We Are Explorers", another cut taken from their fourth studio album 'Free Your Mind', released in November 2013. 

The video was directed by Masa Kawamura, Aramique & Qanta Shimizu, and features 3D printed figurines exploring the streets of Los Angeles.

"We wanted it to be tactile, to feel like a real adventure and felt we could accomplish this by creating a tangible character that we would shoot outside on location in every place," the directors explained. 

Take a look below.

Howling Bells Announce New Album ‘Heartstrings’, Stream New Track "Slowburn"

Australia born London based indie four-piece Howling Bells have announced they will released their fourth full-length album titled ‘Heartstrings’on June 2 via Birthday Records.

Recorded at London's Assault and Battery Studios with producers Catherine J Marks and Alan Moulder, the album was completed in 11 days, resulting in a potent collection of songs.

About the recording process, frontwoman Juanita Stein, said:  "Having a deadline means you're forced to make crucial artistic decisions in a very short time. You don't have the luxury of overthinking. I feel this process shaped the album. As a result, you become incredibly connected to the musical spirit of the band. We loved every second of it".  

The full tracklisting for 'Heartstrings' is as follows:

01. Paris
02. Possessed
03. Your Love
04. Slowburn
05. Tornado
06. Euphoria
07. Paper Heart
08. Original Sin
09. Reverie
10. Heartstrings

The band have also shared the album's first single "Slowburn", which is available as a free download. Have a listen below.


Watch: Emperor Yes Unveil New Video For "The End Of The World"

London based psychedelic pop trio Emperor Yes have unveiled the video for their latest single "The End Of The World".

The band, composed by London producer Ash Gardner, Adam Betts of Three Trapped Tigers and Hugo Sheppard, will release their apocalyptic new single back with 'Don't Really Know' on February 24 through Young and Lost Club. Pre-order your copy here,

The video, features the band performing the song at a house party while the world collapses around them. Watch it below.

Watch: TEEEL Releases Music Video For New Single "In The Lavender"

New Jersey electronic music producer/songwriter Jim Smith's project TEEEL has released the video for his brand new hypnotic single "In The Lavender".

The track is part of our current playlist and will feature on Teeel's upcoming new album, and Chameleon Tapes "Winter Wave" tape compilation, which will be out on February 25. Pre-order your copy here.

"Teeel creates music that ranges from hypnotic synthpop to dreamy disco and dark electronica."

Take a look at the video below.