Wednesday, February 03, 2016

New Entry: Keeps Unleash New Single "Let It Fall (Keeping Time)"

Nashville dream pop/psych duo Keeps (aka Gusti Escalante, Robbie Jackson) have unleashed their excellent new single"Let It Fall (Keeping Time)".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming full-length debut 'Brief Spirit', due out o March 4 through Old Flame Records. Pre-order your copy here.

We have already heard their tracks "I Don't Mind" and "Translucent Girl".

Have a listen to Let It Fall (Keeping Time) below.


Watch: Ivory Yardsale Drop "North Slightly East" New Video

Kettering, UK alt/experimental pop Ivory Yardsale have dropped the video for "North Slightly East".

The song is the first taken from their new EP 'A Watch On Each Wrist', released last month (January 10th). Buy it here.

The video was filmed and directed by Mitchell Williams. Watch it below.'


New Entry: Lisbon Unveil New Single "Vice"

Whitley Bay, Newcastle alt-pop band Lisbon have unveiled their catchy new single "Vice".

The single will be out on February 26. Pre-order it here.

Stream it now via Spotify.

New Entry: Torches Release New Single "Tongues"

Los Angeles dark pop/indie rock duo Torches (aka Azad Cheikosman and Eric Fabbro) have released their dreamy new single "Tongues".

The song, was written by Azad Cheikosman, engineered by Adam Lathrum at The Fortress in LA., and mixed by Chandler Harrod (Local Natives, Best Coast). It will be released on April 7 as a 7-inch by Converse.

The duo  are planing a new EP for this spring or summer, the follow up their 2014's 'Endlessly Repeating' EP.

Stream Tongues below.


New Entry: SULK Premiere New Single "The Tape Of You"

London psych pop band Sulk have premiered their brand new single "The Tape Of You".

The track is the second taste of their forthcoming second album 'No Illusions', set to arrive on 15th April through Perfect Sound Forevern. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Wymond Miles Shares Music Video For "The Curse"

San Francisco based musician Wymond Miles (guitarist for The Fresh & Onlys) has shared the video for "The Curse".

The song is part of our current playlist and  appears as a bonus track on his sophomore album 'Cut Yourself Free', released in October last year via Sacred Bones Records. Grab it here.

 Take a look at the clip below.


Watch: Clean Cut Kid Air Music Video For New Single "Pick Me Up"

Liverpool indie pop quartet Clean Cut Kid have aired the video for their new single "Pick Me Up".

The song follows 'Jean', the b-side to their 7-inch single "Runaway", which came out in October last year.

Check out the clip below.


Tags: Clean Cut Kid

Watch: Real Lies Reveal Music Video For "One Club Town"

London bedroom pop trio Real Lies have revealed the video for "One Club Town".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Real Life', released in Rocktober last year via Marathon Artists. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Jonathan Entwistle. check out below.


Tags: Real Lies

Watch: Lusts Premiere Music Video For "Sometimes"

Leicester alternative/new wave duo Lusts have premiered the video for "Sometimes".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Illuminations' (Album of the Year here on Kool Rock Radio), released in Rocktober last year through 1965 Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Silk Jaguar. Watch it below.