Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Watch: The Black Angels Drop "The Flop" (Live Video)

Austin, TX, psychedelic/experimental quartet The Black Angels have dropped the video for their new single "The Flop" (live video) .

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their brand new EP 'Clear Lake Forest', released today (July 22). Grab your copy here.  

The clip was directed and edited by Bret Zausmer. Watch it below.

The Raveonettes Release New Album "Pe'Ahi", Share Lyric Video For 'Endless Sleeper'

Surprise! Danish duo The Raveonettes have just announced they're back with a brand new album titled "Pe'Ahi", and it's out today (22nd July 2014) via Beat Dies!

The follow-up to 2012's 'Observator', features 10 new tracks and was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen, who produced M83's Hurry Up, We're Dreaming and has performed with Beck, Nine Inch Nails, Air, and many others.

For those wondering, Pe'ahi is the name of a big wave surfing spot in Maui. Grab your copy here.

Pe'ahi Tracklist:

01. Endless Sleeper
02. Sisters
03. Killer in the Streets
04. Wake Me Up
05. Z-Boys
06. A Hell Below
07. The Rains of May
08. Kill!
09. When Night Is Almost Done
10. Summer Ends

The band are also premiering the lyric video for the album's opener "Endless Sleeper". Talking about the song, singer, guitarist and songwriter, Sune Rose Wagner said: "…it’s about a horrific near-drowning experience I had in Hawaii some years ago. It’s about taking risks in order to exist. The song features a lot of recurring musical ideas of Pe’ahi such as Old Skool breakbeats, exaggerated dynamics, unconventional song structures, staccato guitar picking, intense layered vocals, etc…"

Take a look below.

Website: theraveonettes.com