Wednesday, February 26, 2020

New Entry: Planet Unveil New Single "Imaginary"

Sydney indie rock/pop band Planet have unveiled their new single "Imaginary".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore EP 'Maybe Someday', which will be out on April 17.

Stream it below.


Tags: Planet

New Entry: Seaside Share New Single "Shame"

Byron Bay indie rock/dream pop four-piece Seaside have shared their new single "Shame".

The song is out today (February 26). Buy it here.

Speaking about it, lead vocalist, Darcy Dexter, says: "Shame is about the people in power not listening to what we really need as a society, turning a blind eye when we need them most. It is a message that if we stand together, we are able to create a positive change."

Take a listen below.


Tags: Seaside

Watch: Thud Release New Single/Video "North Acton"

Hong Kong dream pop/new wave/shoegaze band Thud have released the video for their new single "North Acton".

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Thud

Watch: Salad Air Music Video For "Details"

UK-based alt rock/pop band Salad have aired the video for their next single "Details".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's first album since 1997, 'The Salad Way', which came out in August 2019. Get it here.

The video was directed by Nic Tuft. Watch below.


Tags: Salad

New Entry: Vundabar Reveal New Single "Montage Music"

Boston indie rock/surf band Vundabar have revealed their new single "Montage Music".

The song is taken from their forthcoming album 'Either Light', which will be out on March 13th via Gawk Records. Pre-order your copy here

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: Vundabar

New Entry: Handle Drop New Single "Rubber Necks"

Manchester/London/Brussels-based post punk/no wave three-piece Handle have dropped their new single "Rubber Necks".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'In Threes', set to be released on 6th March through Upset The Rhythm and Maternal Voice. Pre-order your copy here.

Incorporating a diverse range of influences, from samba to no wave, Handle make a uniquely minimal sound, buoyed by poetic, urgent vocals. Each instrument brings its own voice, yet somehow the result is a brilliantly unified and understated sonic experience that demands your attention. A group that mesh politics and the avant-garde in with tribal percussion, and urgent, agitated vocals, their songs – all of which clock in around the two minute mark – owe as much to performance poetry as they do to post-punk.

Take a listen below.

New Entry: Day Wave Unveils New Single "Starting Again"

Oakland-based musician Jackson Phillips aka Day Wave has unveiled his new single "Starting Again".

The song is out today (Feb 26). Grab it here.

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: Day Wave

Watch: SDH Unleash Music Video For "Suffer"

Barcelona synth wave/post punk duo SDH (Semiotics Department Of Heteronyms) have unleashed the video for their latest single "Suffer".

The song is the first taken from their recent EP 'Against Strong Thinking', which came out on 14 February via Avant! Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed and edited by Pol Barrós. Watch below.


Tags: SDH 

Watch: Cathedrale Premiere New Single/Video "The Bet"

French post punk/power pop/garage punk band Cathedrale have premiered the video for their new single 'The Bet'.

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Houses Are Built The Same', which will be out on March 27th via Howlin' Banana and Rockerill Records.

The video was directed by Félix Paineau and Alison Flora. Watch it below.


Tags: Cathedrale

Spacey Jane Announce Debut LP 'Sunlight', Stream "Skin"

Perth garage pop/indie rock band Spacey Jane have announced the release of their debut full-length album 'Sunlight'.

The 12-track album will be out on June 12 via Inertia, and will include the already released tracks "Good Grief", "Head Cold", "Good For You" and their new single "Skin". Pre-order your copy here.

Sunlight traces a journey of failed romantic and family relationships, mental health disasters and running from everyone in your late-teens/early-twenties.

 "We're so incredibly excited to finally be putting out our first ever album - it's been a long time in the making and we can barely keep still over it!" - Spacey Jane.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch a lyric video for "Skin" below.

Sunlight Tracklist:
01. Good for You
02. Head Cold
03. Skin
04. Good Grief
05. Wasted on Me
06. Booster Seat
07. Love Me Like I Haven't Changed
08. Weightless
09. Straightfaced
10. Trucks
11. Hanging
12. Sunlight


Tags: Spacey Jane