Thursday, May 07, 2015

New Entry: The Helio Sequence Share New Track "Lost Images"

Portland indie rock duo The Helio Sequence have shared their new shoegaze track "Lost Images".

It is another preview track from their 'Sunrise Demos' album, which is only available when preordering their forthcoming self-titled album from Sub Pop Records before May 19. Pre-order it here.

About the track the band say: "This track was pretty rough/raw and we had a lot of fun making it. We were going to flesh out and redo the vocals, but the song sounded too much like My Bloody Valentine to us... so we weren't really considering it for the album and consequently never got around to finishing it."

Stream it below.


Listen: Siinai Unleash New 11-minute Single "Ananda"

Finnish krautrock/psychedelic band Siinai have unleashed a new 11-minute psych single "Ananda".

About the track, the band said: "After a long hibernation, we have risen like Lazarus from the grave. Ananda is a song that projects the feeling of first bursts of light into the depressing, murderous Finnish Kaamos. It's like riding a southbound train from Lapland into the light, into life, into bliss."

Stream Ananda below.


New Entry: Hospital Release New Single "Lovergirl"

Russian indie rock/pop quartet Hospital have released their brand new single "Lovergirl".

The song was produced by Konstantin Buglevskij, mixed by Korney Kretov at Xuman Records Studio, and is out today (May 7). Buy it here.

It is the second single  taken from their forthcoming new album 'Uncommon Sence', set to be released on May 14. 

Stream Lovergirl below.


Watch: Kuroma Share Music Video For "Love Is On The Way"

Athens, Georgia-based pop/rock outfit Kuroma have shared the video for their latest single "Love Is On The Way".

The song is part of current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Kuromarama', released back in March through Votiv Music. Get it here.

Check out the video below.


New Entry: Tame Impala Release New Track "Eventually"

Another new track from Aussie psych-rockers Tame Impala's forthcoming third studio album 'Currents', have surfaced online.

This time is the track titled "Eventually", which keeps the same psych line that the previously unveiled tracks "Let It Happen", "Cause I'm A Man", and "Disciples".

Pre-order 'Currents' tomorrow,  Friday May 8 here, and stream Eventually below.

New Entry: Disco Ruido Air "Zombies" Featuring Rey Pila

Mexican electronic quartz pop band Disco Ruido have aired their catchy single "Zombies" featuring Mexican indie pop/wave act Rey Pila.

Famous for their great collaborations with some of the most biggest pop, rock, and electronic Mexican musicians, Disco Ruido released their sophomore LP 'Radio Futura' last month (April 7). Get it here.

Stream the track below. 


New Entry: Regal Degal Unveil New Single "Ruining My Life"

Los Angeles based alt-pop band Regal Degal have unveiled their new catchy single "Ruining My Life".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Not Now', which will will be out via Terrible Records on May 19. Pre-order it here.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Spectres Release Music Video For "Mirror"

Bristol based psychedelic band Spectres have released the video for their next single "Mirror".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Dying', released back in February via Sonic Cathedral. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Stephanie Elizabeth Third. Take a look below.

Tags: Spectres

Watch: CuT Reveal Music Video For New Track "Let It All OUT"

British space-punk/indie rock CuT have unveiled the video for their brand new energetic song "Let It All OUT".

The song serves as the b-side to their forthcoming 7" single "This Way That Way", set to be released on 15th of June through Camden based record shop label, Ra-Ra Rok Records.

With this song and video, they express their thoughts about politics, is more of a political protest song/video. On their own words: "CuT+Politics = LET IT ALL OUT!"

Check out the video below.


Watch: Colleagues Share Music Video For New Single "Align"

Swedish dream pop five-piece Colleagues have shared the video for their next single "Align".

The track is taken from their forthcoming debut EP 'Visits', set to be released  on June 8th, which also includes previously unveiled track "Talk It Out". Pre-order your copy here.

The animated clip was made in collaboration with Swedish play studio Toca Boca and inspired by Toca Nature. Watch it  below.