Monday, August 03, 2015

New Entry: Moses Gunn Collective Release New Single "Hot Mess"

Brisbane neo-psych four piece Moses Gunn Collective have released their new single "Hot Mess".

The song is out now and taken from the band's forthcoming debut album 'Mercy Mountain', which will be out on Friday, 7th August via Create/Control . Get the single here.

Have a listen below.

Watch: Lusts Premiere Music Video For "Waves"

Leicester alternative/new wave duo Lusts have premiered the video for their current single "Waves".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get it here.

About the video the band posted: "From the start, the intention for the Waves video was to explore imagery beyond the obvious route of water, and instead focus on the lyrics and the meaning of the song. We sat down with the directors Youth Hymns and discussed our different ideas for visually representing this.

We were inspired by Virginia Woolf’s ‘The Waves’, the visuals of oscilloscopes, and the idea of constant movement, of a force beyond your control pulling you towards something. Then came their idea of the tunnel, an almost b-movie vibe, and a character falling down with us. The video has a kind of gothic, hypnotic feel, which pays homage to the aesthetics of cult sci-fi and horror. With added Jazzmasters."

Watch it below.


Traams Announce New Album 'Modern Dancing', Air "Succulent Thunder Anthem"

Chichester post punk band Traams have announced they will release their sophomore album 'Modern Dancing' on November 13 via FatCat Records.

The follow-up[ to their 2013's debut LP 'Grin' features 11 new tracks ans is available to pre-order here now.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to the first single "Succulent Thunder Anthem" below.

01. Costner
02. A∩B
03. Succulent Thunder Anthem
04. Sister
05. Silver Lining
06. Modern Dancing
07. Neckbrace
08. Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)
09. Two Sides
10. Car Song
11. Bite Mark



Watch: Motorama Share Music Video For "Impractical Advice"

Russian dream-pop quintet Motorama have revealed the video for their next single "Impractical Advice".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest studio album 'Poverty', which came out back in January via French label Talitres. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Assembly 480. Watch it below.