Monday, May 14, 2018

New Entry: Fascinator Unveils New Single "Skin Within"

NYC via Australia electronic/psych one-man-act Fascinator has unveiled his catchy new single "Skin Within".

The song is taken from his upcoming sophomore album 'Water Sign', which will be out on June 15th via Spinning Top (Tame Impala, GUM, POND) /Caroline. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Fascinator

The Charlatans Announce New EP 'Totally Eclipsing', Share Title Track Video

UK indie rock/psych band The Charlatans have announced they will release their new EP titled 'Totally Eclipsing' on June 8th.

The EP follows up 2017’s album Different Days with 4 fresh new tracks from the band.

The Charlatans have reached a higher state of grace. Twenty-eight years since they first bagged a Number One album with “Some Friendly”, they’re still achieving fresh career highs, dreaming up new music that redraws their own map, increasingly assured of who they are as a band.

Pre-order the EP here, check out the tracklist and the video for the title track below.

Totally Eclipsing tracklist:
01. Totally Eclipsing
02. Standing Alone
03. Indefinitely in Your Debt
04. Hopelessly Hoping


Tags: The Charlatans

New Entry: Electric Floor Release New Single "I Made It Up"

Italian shoegaze/synthwave band Electric Floor have released their new single "I Made It Up".

The song is taken from the Chiaroscuro. Italogaze 2018 Compilation, out now. Get it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Electric Floor

Watch: Poptone (ex-Bauhaus/Love & Rockets) Air "Go!" Music Video

Poptone, the post-punk outfit from founding Bauhaus members Daniel Ash and Kevin Haskins, have aired the video for their take on The Tones on Tail classic "Go!".

The song, originally released as a b-side in 1984, is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album POPTONE, featuring songs of Bauhaus, Love & Rockets, Tones on Tail and more, out on June 8th via Cleopatra Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Poptone

Watch: Swirlpool Reveal Music Video For New Single "Tired Eyes"

German dream pop/indie rock/shoegaze band Swirlpool have revealed the video for their new single "Tired Eyes".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut EP 'Camomile', set for release on May 25 via Reptile Music. 

The video was directed by Adrian Martin. Watch it below.


Tags: Swirlpool

Watch: The Pale White Drop Music Video For "Peace of Mind"

Newcastle indie rock band The Pale White have dropped the video for their latest single "Peace of Mind".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Grab your copy here.

The video was produced and directed by James Alexander Grieves. Watch it below.

Watch: Arctic Monkeys Premiere "Four Out of Five" Music Video

British indie rockers Arctic Monkeys have premiered the video for their current single "Four Out of Five".

The song is taken from their new album 'Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino', released last Friday (May 11) via Domino. Get your copy here

The video was directed by Ben Chappell and Aaron Brown. Check out below.