Wednesday, April 18, 2018

New Entry: Poptone (ex-Bauhaus/Love & Rockets) Unleash "Go!"

Poptone, the post-punk outfit from founding Bauhaus members Daniel Ash and Kevin Haskins, have unleashed their take on The Tones on Tail classic "Go!".

The song, originally released as a b-side in 1984, is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album POPTONE, featuring songs of Bauhaus, Love & Rockets, Tones on Tail and more, out on June 8th via Cleopatra Records. Pre-order your copy here.

01. Heartbreak Hotel
02. Ok This Is The Pops
03. Mirror People
04. Movement Of Fear
05. Happiness
06. No Big Deal
07. Lions
08. Love Me
09. Performance
10. Christian Says
11. Ball Of Confusion
12. Go!
13. Slice Of Life

Have a listen to GO! below.


Tags: Poptone

New Entry: Soft Science Premiere New Single "Sooner"

California dream-gaze band Soft Science have premiered their new single "Sooner".

The double A-side single 'Sooner / Paris', set to be released on May 4th via Test Pattern Records. It follows up the album’s first double-single Undone / I Don’t Know Why I Love You.

"Sooner" is the second single taken from their upcoming new album 'Maps,' to be released in early June.

The B-side is a cover of Northern Picture Library’s (NPL) 1994 track “Paris”. 

Stream both tracks below.


Tags: Soft Science