Thursday, December 05, 2019

New Entry: Citrus Clouds Premiere New Single "A Pastel Sky"

Phoenix, AZ dream pop/shoegaze/psych band Citrus Clouds have premiered their catchy new single "A Pastel Sky".

The song is the first single from their sophomore album 'Collider'. 

Grab it here and stream it below.


Watch: Mannequin Unleash New Single/Video "From a Distance"

California coldwave/post punk/minimal synth duo Mannequin have unleashed the video for their new single "From a Distance".

The song is the title track from their forthcoming debut studio album 'From a Distance', which will be out on January 10th via Belgian label Sentimental Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.


New Entry: Catholic Action Share New Single "People Don't Protest Enough"

Glasgow indie rock/glam band Catholic Action have shared their new single "People Don't Protest Enough".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Celebrated by Strangers', which will be out on March 27, 2020, Pre-order your copy here.

Lead singer and guitarist Chris McCroy explains: “This is Casiotone for the politically marginalised. This is Krautrock for a progressive, positive future. And most importantly, this is a timely reminder that there are more of us than there are of them. People need to organise. Put down your phone, take your fingers out of your genitals and get on the streets - It really works. People Don’t Protest Enough.”

Stream it below.


Tags: Catholic Action

Las Kellies Announce New LP 'Suck This Tangerine', Stream "Funny Money"

Argentinian post punk/new wave duo Las Kellies (Cecilia Kelly and Silvina Costa) have announced the released of their sixth studio album 'Suck This Tangerine'.

The 12-track album and their first release since 2016's Friends and Lovers, will be out on March 27th, 2020 via Fire Records, including their new single "Funny Money". Pre-order your copy here.

Sucking you in, Las Kellies takes us straight back to the party reminding us of what we’ve been missing with their libidinous mix of garage, punk and dub. Thrashing it out on the dancefloor, ‘Suck This Tangerine’ deals with the difficulties of a society in never ending crisis (‘Funny Money’) to the highs and lows in relationships (‘He’s Who’, ‘Let You Go’) and there’s a guest appearance from ex-Kellie Julia Worley on ‘Close Talker’.

Recorded at home in Buenos Aires, the chemistry of the duo’s formative years remains as does their febrile new wave post-punk sound soaked in fiery dance beats and dub-pop. .

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Funny Money", below.

Suck This Tangerine Tracklist:
01. Closer
02. Funny Money
03. Baby
04. He's Who's
05. Matrixland
06. Despite
07. Charade
08. Rid Of You
09. Weekdays
10. Let You Go
11. White Paradise
12. Close Talker


Tags: Las Kellies

New Entry: Melllo & Nikonn Air New Single "Disconnected"

Me///o, the solo project of Marianthi from MARSHEAUX, has aired "Disconnected", her second song in collaboration with London multi genre music producer Nikonn.

We've already heard their first collaboration "Red Light".

Buy it here and stream it below.


Tags: Me///o