Thursday, June 13, 2013

Watch: Pear Shape Reveal "Carousel" Music Video

Australian indie pop band Pear Shape have revealed the video for their kool new single "Carousel", out now. The song is part of our current playlist

They describe their sound as "fruit pop" with influences including The Beatles, Blur, The Strokes and Vampire Weekend. Check out the video below.

A Grave With No Name Unveil New Track "Dig Me Out"

A Grave With No Name have unveiled the audio for "Dig Me Out", the second single from their forthcoming new album 'Whirlpool' released on Stare Records – the debut release by the new London label.

The song has been added to our current playlist

The album was produced and recorded by Misha Hering with Alexander Shields, over the course of a year at Holy Mountain Studios, and will be out on Monday 1st July. 

Have a listen to "Dig Me Out" below.

Listen: Soft Metals Stream New Single "In the Air"

Electronic duo Soft Metals are streaming a new song titled "In The Air", taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Lenses' on July 16th through Captured Tracks.

In April the band announced the release of their new album and also unveiled the track "Tell Me".

Have a listen to "In the Air" below.

Pre-order 'Lenses' now on iTunes.

Listen: Jaws Unveil New Single "Gold"

Birmingham indie band Jaws have shared their brand new single "Gold", which will be out digitally on July 29 via Rattlepop. The song has been added to our current playlist

This new track, like their previous efforts, stays true to the band's trademark sound. 

Stream "Gold" below.


Tags: Jaws

Porcelain Raft Announces New Album 'Permanent Signal', Reveals Trailer

Porcelain Raft, aka London-via-Italy bedroom composer Mauro Remiddi, has announced that he will release a brand new album titled 'Permanent Signal'.

The follow-up to 2012's 'Strange Weekend' and last month's Silent Speech EP, will be released on August 20th via Secretly Canadian. Watch the album trailer below.

01. Think of the Ocean
02. Cluster
03. Minor Pleasure
04. Open Letter
05. Night Birds
06. It Ain't Over
07. I Lost Connection
08. Warehouse
09. The Way Out
10. Five Minutes From Now
11. Echo