Friday, December 09, 2016

New Entry: Las Kellies Unveil New Single "Sugar Beat"

Argentinian post-punk/new-wave trio Las Kellies have unveiled their catchy new single "Sugar Beat".

The song  will be out on January 27 and is taken from their new album 'Friends And Lovers', released in October via Fire Records. Buy the album here,

Stream it below.


Tags: Las Kellies

Visage Release “The Wild Life (The Best Of, 1978-2015)” Compilation

The Steve Strange Collective, in conjunction with the various Visage record labels (Polydor, Universal, August Day) have announced the release of  Visage "The Wild Life (The Best Of, 1978-2015)".

For the first time a career spanning compilation featuring the best tracks from all five Visage studio albums and more. All royalties go towards the Steve Strange Collective.

Although Steve Strange (RIP) was the only official member of Visage (All other members signed "sidemen" contracts from 1980 onwards) he did assemble some amazing musicians and songwriters to work with.

SSC001 – The Wild Life (CD) – 15 Tracks including the Polydor / Universal hits from 1980 to 1983, Fade To Grey, Mind of a Toy etc.
SSC002 – The Wild Life (Download) – 16 Tracks with the new exclusive B-side track “Tightrope” and 2013/2014 re-recorded versions of Fade To Grey, Mind of Toy etc.
SSC003 – The Wild Life – Extended Versions (2 x LP & Download) – 2013/2014 re-recorded Extended & Expanded Remixes of 12 Visage hits.
SSC004 – The Wild Life – Extended Versions (CD) – 2013/2014 re-recorded Extended & Expanded Remixes of 11 Visage hits.

SSC005 – Hearts and Knives Instrumentals (CD)
SSC006 – Orchestral Instrumentals (CD)
SSC007 – Demons To Diamonds Instrumentals (CD)
SSC008 – Fierce Verve (CD) – Highly limited edition instrumentals, special versions & remixes.
SSC7PACK – All Seven SSC CDs, Signed autographs by Steve Barnacle, Lauren Duvall, Robin Simon & Logan Sky + 4 limited edition Visage post cards and Visage stickers.

The collection is out today, buy your copy here and have a listen to the extended versions below.


New Entry: Sonic Visions Premiere New Single "Lost In Between"

Finnish shoegaze/post-punk/noise band Sonic Visions have premiered their infectious new single "Lost In Between".

This is the band's third single, we have already heard 'Into Yesterday' and 'Lights Go Out', and they're all taken from their forthcoming debut EP, 'Lost In Between', which will be out in early 2017 via Soliti Records.

UPDATE 19/12: "Lost In Between" is our current Single of the Week!

"six minutes plus of pulsating dream-kraut". Have a listen below.


Watch: The Last Royals Shares Music Video For "Tragedy"

Brooklyn alt/pop musician Eric James aka The Last Royals has shared the video for his latest single "Tragedy".

The song is taken from their new album 'Never Be Alone', released in September. Buy it here.

Watch the video below.