Friday, August 02, 2019

New Entry: The Fantastic Plastics Drop New Single "Disintegration"

NYC sci-fi punk/neo- new wave duo The Fantastic Plastics (aka Miranda and Tyson Plastic) have dropped their new single "Disintegration".

It is the first single off the upcoming LP, Malfunction, which will hit the stores on October 4th. Buy it here and stream it below.


Tags: The Fantastic Plastics

Watch: Lunch Lady Reveal Music Video For New Single "Sweet One"

Los Angeles punk/rock/post punk band Lunch Lady have revealed the video for their new single "Sweet One".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Angel', set to be released on August 23rd  through Upset The Rhythm!. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Rachel Birke. Watch  it below.


Tags: Lunch Lady

Watch: Dear Boy Unleash Music Video For New Single "Heaven Moves"

Los Angeles alt rock/guitar pop/post punk band Dear Boy have unleashed the video for their new single  "Heaven Moves".

The song, produced by the band and mixed by Tony Hoffer, is out today (August 2) via the band’s own label Easy Hell.

The video was directed by The Greys. Watch below.


Watch: Human Resources Unveil Music Video For "Casually"

Charleston, SC. alternative pop/new wave Human Resources have unveiled the video for "Casually".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their  2018's album 'Champagne'. Grab it here if you haven't already.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Human Resources

Halfnoise Announces New LP 'Natural Disguise', Airs "Boogie Juice" Single/Video

HalfNoise, the indie pop/surf project of Paramore’s Zac Farro, has announced the release of his third studio album 'Natural Disguise'.

The 13-track record will be out on October 4th via Congrats Records. Pre-order your copy here.

With his new record, Natural Disguise, Zac pushes himself into even more exciting territory. It started with a new year’s resolution. Zac wanted to reveal more of himself to the world. He started listening to classic rock of the ‘60s and ‘70s, and was moved by those bands’ unvarnished authenticity. After a year spent writing, recording, and attempting to live in a more honest way, the album came into focus. It’s Zac as we’ve never seen him before. “Natural Disguise,” the standout title track, is a free-wheeling meditation on the masks we all wear. The rest of the tracks are about what happens when we pull those away—and the joy and freedom we can find in their place.

“It was like a lightning bolt hit me,” Zac says of making Natural Disguise. “I seriously feel this record is like nothing I’ve done before. It feels like step one, in the form of an asteroid.” The album is undoubtedly a creative high-point for him. It marks the first HALFNOISE record he produced entirely on his own—a result of the newfound confidence he found from his year of following his artistic instincts and living dangerously free. The production, which weaves together dreamy psych rock and Afrobeat energy, reveals a new side of HALFNOISE.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for his new single "Boogie Juice" below.

Natural Disguise Tracklist:
01. Woodstock Snap
02. Who Could You Be
03. Guess
04. Boogie Juice / Apple man
05. Natural Disguise
06. Moody Disco Blue
07. Know It’s Her
08. Cinnamon Sugar
09. This Groove is Divine
10. Get Gone
11. The Pick Up the Put Down
12. Beautiful Someone
13. Daisy


Tags: HalfNoise

The New Pornographers Announce New LP 'In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights'

Canadian power-pop/indie rock band The New Pornographers have announced the release of their new album 'In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights'.

The follow-up to 2017’s Whiteout Conditions will be out on September 27 via their our own record label Collected Works in partnership with Concord Records, featuring their new single "Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile". Pre-order your copy here.

“There are so many songs like ‘the something of love’—you know, there’s ‘The Book of Love,’ ‘The Freeway of Love’…Then I thought of ‘falling down the stairs of your love,’ and I thought, that kind of works,” explains New Pornographers front person and songwriter A.C. Newman,who also produced the new album. “I think it has that element of how do you deal with the ideas of love and happiness in this world right now? When current events are stressful, that makes a stress on people’s relationships, and you’re trying to figure out how to be happy in this loving relationship in this world that seems ugly at every turn, which is not as easy as it seems. So I like the metaphor of love as something that you fall down.”

“I was about two-thirds of the way through the record when I began to notice that lyrically so much of it was pointing toward car songs,” notes Newman. “The opening track is ‘You’ll Need a Backseat Driver,’ and that was a metaphor that seemed to be running through other songs, too. Next to the love song, I feel like the car song is one of the most iconic kinds of songs in pop music, from Chuck Berry to the present. There was so much of that throughout it that I started thinking: ‘Oh, no, there’s too many references to cars on this record!’ And then I thought, ‘No, that's good—people might think it’s a concept album.’” .

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile", below.

In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights Tracklisting:
01. You’ll Need A Backseat Driver
02. The Surprise Knock
03.Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile
04. Colossus of Rhodes
05. Higher Beams
06. Dreamlike and on the Rush
07. You Won’t Need Those Where You’re Going
08. Need Some Giants
09. Opening Ceremony
10. One Kind of Solomon
11. Leather on The Seat


Tags: The New Pornographers

Watch: Membranes "What Nature Gives...Nature Takes Away" New Video

UK post punk band Membranes (fronted by John Robb) have shared the video for "What Nature Gives...Nature Takes Away".

The song is the title track from their new album 'What Nature Gives...Nature Takes Away'. which came out in June. Buy it here.

Watch the video below, it was directed by Danielle De Picciotto.


New Entry: THE S.L.P. Releases New Single "The Youngest Gary"

THE S.L.P., the solo project of Kasabian' Serge Lorenzo Pizzorno has released his new single "The Youngest Gary".

The song is taken from the upcoming album 'THE S.L.P.', set to arrive on August 30. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Watch: The S.L.P.