Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Visage Unveil New Album 'Hearts & Knives' Full Details

New Romantic pioneers Visage have announced full details of their upcoming brand new album in almost 30 years, 'Hearts & Knives'. 

The album will be released on May 20 and is available to pre-order NOW in multiple formats on the band's online store

The Copies come with a free download of the album in its entirety. The album features their previously unveiled track "Shameless Fashion", which is par of our current playlist.

You can also order signed copies of the album which include a Steve Strange autograph, now, if your walls are bare you can order a 24x24 canvas of the album cover, so you can check out the Peter Ashworth photographed cover in all its glory.

The band recently revealed that the new album is dedicated to Martin Rushent, one of the top English record producers during the late '70s and early '80s, who died in June 2011.

'Hearts & Knives' tracklist:

01. Never Enough
02. Shameless Fashion
03. She's Electric (Coming Around)
04. Hidden Sign
05. On We Go
06. Dreamer I Know
07. Lost In Static
08. I Am Watching
09. Diaries of a Madman
10. Breathe Life

Jagwar Ma Announce Debut Album 'Howlin', Stream New Track

Sydney-based duo Jagwar Ma have announced that they will release their debut full length album titled 'Howlin' on  June 10 via Marathon Artists.

The band are also streaming a new track called "Man I Need", which is supposed to be released soon, and will be included on the upcoming album, their previously unveiled kool track "The Throw" will be also featured on the record.

In a recent interview, the band said of the record:

"The album – it’s weird. There are songs that sound like all kinds of stuff. There’s the 60s thing, which we love, then both of us are massive fans of the Beastie Boys and shit like that. Their beats, the rhythms, and then the humour in it, which is really cool. And then there are parts that are like KLF – the techno. It kind of verges on that as well."

Stream "Man I Need (White Label Version)" below:

The tracklist for 'Howlin' is as follows:

01. What Love
02. Uncertainty
03. The Throw
04. That Loneliness
05. Come Save Me
06. Four
07. Let Her Go
08. Man I Need
09. Exercise
10. Did You Have To
11. Backwards Berlin

Pre-order 'Howlin' here.

Work Drugs Announce New album, Unveil "West Coast Slide" Music Video

Philadelphia smooth-fi band Work Drugs have announced plans to release their new album titled 'Mavericks' in June through Bobby Cahn Records. 

The band have also unveiled the video for their new single "West Coast Slide", which will be included on their new record of course. The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by famed videographer Karl Hungus. Watch it below.

Watch: Animal Kingdom Share New Video For "Get Away With It"

Animal Kingdom have shared the video for "Get Away With It", the new single taken from their latest album 'The Looking Away'. The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by Directed by Row and Jack. Watch it below.

The Looking Away, featuring "Get Away With It," is available now on iTunes (US & Canada).