Tuesday, March 03, 2020

Mängelexemplar Release New LP 'Non Plus Ultra'

German minimal/synth wave/electronic  duo Mängelexemplar have released their fourth studio album 'Non Plus Ultra'.

The follow-up to 2018's Auf Und Davon, is out now via Carisma Studios. Buy it here.

Check out the album's tracklist and stream it below.

Non Plus Ultra Tracklist:
A1 Zu den Sternen und zurück
A2 Hej hej hej
A3 Irrenanstalt
A4 Dunkel
A5 Augen zu
B1 Mängelexemplar
B2 Mein Herz
B4 Non Plus Ultra
B5 Schon da

Peaking Lights Announce New LP 'E S C A P E', Stream "EVP"

Los Angeles-based dub pop/psych/electro pop duo Peaking Lights (husband and wife Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis) have announced the release of their new studio album 'E S C A P E'.

The 13-track album will be out May 4th via Dekmantel Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The record catches the Californian — now European natives — at their finest, replete with atmospheres of homemade-percussive dub, that sit alongside wondrous landscapes of electronic pop and placid krautrock-like hooks, all tied together by Indra Dunis’ composed and hypnotic vocal charm.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "EVP" below.

01. Dharma
02. Peace
03. EVP
04. The Dammed
05. The Caves
06. Soft Escape
07. Eyes Alive
08. Innerterrestrial
09. Dreams
10. Silver Clouds
11. Enchanted Sea
12. Traffic
13. Change Always Comes

New Entry: Catholic Action Unleash New Single "Yr Old Dad"

Glasgow indie rock/glam band Catholic Action have unleashed their new single "Yr Old Dad".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Celebrated by Strangers', which will be out on March 27. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Catholic Action

Watch: Ringo Deathstarr Unveil "God Help The Ones You Love" Video

Texas shoegaze pioneers Ringo Deathstarr have shared the video for their latest single "God Help The Ones You Love".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new studio album ‘Ringo Deathstarr’, set to arrive on March 27th via Club AC30. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Ringo Deathstarr

Watch: Shopping Share Music Video For "All Or Nothing"

London post-punk trio Shopping have released the video for their current single "All Or Nothing"

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their recent album 'All or Nothing', released last month (February 7)via Fat Cat Records. Grab your copy here.

The video was nimated and directed by Lessa Millet. Watch it below.


Tags: Shopping

Watch: All We Are Air New Single/Video "Bad Advice"

Liverpool-based indie pop/post punk trio All We Are have aired the video for their brand new single "Dance".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now through Double Six/Domino. Grab it here

The video was directed by Moon. Watch it below.

New Entry: Super Besse Release New Single "Ozhog"

Minsk, Belarus post punk/cold wave band Super Besse have released their new single "Ozhog".

The song is taken from their forthcoming album 'Un Rêve', set to be released on March 13. PRe-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.

Watch: Dream Cars Drop New Single/Video "Sad Satellite"

Vancouver indie rock/pop Dream Cars have dropped the video for their new single "Sad Satellite".

The song is the first taste of the band's new album, coming soon via Burger Records.



Tags: Dream Cars