Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Violent Femmes Announce New EP 'Happy New Year', Air "Love Love Love Love Love"

Alt rock veterans Violent Femmes have announced that they will release a bran new EP titled 'Happy New Year' for Record Store Day (April 18).

The four-track EP, is the band's first new material since their last record 'Freak Magnet' in 2000.

“Happy to have some new recordings for people that have loved our music,” singer-guitarist Gordon Gano said, “and would be honored to have a few new ears hear us for the first time too.”

The band have also shared “Love Love Love Love Love”, the EP's first single, which was recorded on New Year's Eve in Hobart, Tasmania. 

Listen below.


Watch: Tall Tales and the Silver Lining Drop "Something To Believe In" New Video

Los Angeles based indie pop/folk Tall Tales and the Silver Lining have dropped the video for their recent single "Something To Believe In".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Tightropes', which came out last week (February 24) through Other Music Recording Co. Buy your copy here.

The clip was directed by Willard Matthews and Tiffany Elle. Watch it below.

Watch: Twin Peaks Air Music Video For "Making Breakfast"

Chicago garage rockers Twin Peaks have aired the video for their latest single "Making Breakfast."

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Wild Onion', which came out in August last year via Grand Jury. Grab your copy here if you haven't already.

The video was directed by Lawrence Hardy and filmed at the Cereal Killer Cafe in London. Take a look below.

Pins Confirm New Album 'Wild Nights', Unveil New Single "Too Little Too Late"

Back in January, Manchester post punk, noir pop four-piece PINS gave us a little teaser for their new record, now the band have confirmed that they will release their sophomore full-length album titled 'Wild Nights', on June 8th via Bella Union.

Speaking about the new album, singer/guitarist Faith Vern said: "We recorded our second album under the desert sky in Joshua Tree at Rancho De La Luna, with Dave Catching on hand like some sort of guru guiding us, and we were able to make a record that we couldn't be more proud of." 

The band have also shared "Too Little Too Late", the album's first track, which will be out as a 7" single on 30th March, backed by a cover of The Misfits’ "Hybrid Moments". Pre-order the single here, and the album here.

Check out the tracklist for 'Wild Nights', and take a look at the video for "Too Little Too Late" below.

01. Baby Bhangs
02. Young Girls
03. Curse These Dreams
04. Oh Lord
05. Dazed By You
06. Got It Bad
07. Too Little Too Late
08. House of Love
09. If Only
10. Molly
11. Everyone Says

Watch: Cool Rainbows Release Music Video For "Universe"

Auckland NZ, indie pop band Cool Rainbows have released the video for their newest single "Universe".

The catchy track is part of our current playlist and is the second single from their forthcoming new album 'Days', which will be out soon through Lil' Chief Records. Get the single here.

The video was directed by Georgie Craw and Samuel Clyma. Take a look below.

Watch: San Cisco Unleash Music Video For "Too Much Time Together"

Australian indie pop four-piece San Cisco have unleashed the video for their new single "Too Much Time Together".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's upcoming new album 'Gracetown', set to be released on March 17. Pre-order you copy here.

The video was directed by Matt Sav. Check out below.

Watch: Only Real Drops Music Video For "Can't Get Happy"

London based singer/songwriter Niall Galvin aka Only Real has dropped the video for his latest single "Can't Get Happy".

The song is part of our current playlist, it came out last month  and is taken from his forthcoming album 'Jerk At The End of the Line', which will be release on 30th March via Virgin/EMI. Pre-order the album here.

Take a look at the animated videobelow.