Friday, November 09, 2018

Watch: Sloan Peterson Unveils Music Video For "New Direction"

Sydney, Australia-based guitar pop/garage rock artist Sloan Peterson has unveiled the video for her brand new single "New Direction". 

The song is out now via Mirror Records. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Sloan Peterson

Methyl Ethel Announce New LP 'Triage', Drop "Real Tight" New Video

Australian indie rock/alt-pop band Methyl Ethel have announced the release of their third studio album titled 'Triage'.

The follow-up to 2017's 'Everything Is Forgotten' was written, produced and performed by lead singer Jake Webb, mixed by Marta Salogni and mastered by Heba Kadry. It will be out on February 15th 2019 via 4AD Records. Pre-order it here.

The band have also dropped the video for their the self-proclaimed "surrealist love song" "Real Tight", directed by Matt Sav.

According to the press release, Triage "is like experiencing youth as a fever dream. Drawing from experiences that have been erased with time. As ever, the songs feel like "real life" even if their author has put their authenticity into question in the past."

"The first couple of records I wrote from a personal experience, then obscured it; that's how I write songs", Methyl Ethel's Jake Webb explains, "My go-to thing is really to write about an abstract emotional experience while being ultra-personal." This delicate balance of internal revelations played off against calculated ambiguity, has struck a nerve as Jake's lyrics are sung back at him by audiences around the globe. They are precise enough to be authentic, and hazy enough to be anyone's, a universality that is echoed when Jake touches on the themes of Triage. "It's about love, about mental health, about people and relationships. Isn't everything?"

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Real Tight" below.

01. Ruiner
02. Scream Whole
03. All The Elements
04. Trip The Mains
05. Post-Blue
06. Real Tight
07. Hip Horror
08. What About The 37º?
09. No Fighting


Tags: Methyl Ethel

New Entry: Marc Baker Shares New Single "Not My Friend"

Aussie new wave musician Marc Baker has shared his new single "Not My Friend".

The song, produced by the multi-platinum band Miami Horror, is out now and follows on from his excellent self-titled debut EP, which was released in August this year.

Buy it here, and stream it below.


Tags: Marc Baker