Tuesday, January 24, 2017

New Entry: Circa Tapes Reveals New Single "Sleepers"

Chicago's minimal synth/electronic project Circa Tapes (aka Kill Memory Crash's Adam Killing), has revealed his infectious new single "Sleepers".

The song was  produced by Adam Killing, with additional drum programming by Gabe Palomo.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Green Buzzard Unveil New Single "Never Let Me Go"

Sydney guitar rock/pop band Green Buzzard have unveiled their brand new single "Never Let Me Go".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Space Man Rodeo', set to be released on March 3 via via I OH YOU. Pre-order your  copy here.

Stream it below.

Watch: Beat Degeneration Air Music Video For "Nations"

Italian rock n' roll/power pop band Beat Degeneration have aired the video for their latest single "Nations".

The song is part of our  current playlist and is the second single from the band's first album 'Dream Machine', released in April 2016. Get it here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Kissing Is A Crime Release New Single "Sheila's Gone"

Brooklyn indie pop/dream wave band Kissing Is A Crime have released their new single "Sheila's Gone".

The song, features guest vocals from Sunflower Bean's Julia Cumming, and is the  first single taken from their upcoming self titled debut album 'Kissing Is A Crime' which will be out on March 24 via Don Giovanni Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Kissing Is A Crime

Watch: No Joy Premiere Music Video For New Single "Califone"

Montreal doomgazer/dream pop duo No Joy have premiered the video for their newest single "Califone".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Creep', which will be released on February 24 via through the brand-new label Grey Market. 

Check out the video below, it was directed by Ben Clarkson.

Mew Announce New Album 'Visuals', Stream "Carry Me to Safety"

Danish indie band Mew have announced they will release their seventh studio album titled 'Visuals' on April 28th via Play It Again Sam.

The band are also streaming "Carry Me to Safety", the lead track from the the follow-up to 2015’s Plus Minus, which was written on the road during their tour surrounding +-, recorded and self-produced in Copenhagen, and inspired by the band's live shows.

Frontman Jonas Bjerre says, "they saw us hit a creative peak, writing tracks on-the-road and the spark was lit. Breaking the normal cycle felt right and we wanted to make an album spontaneously retaining the energy we’d generated on that world tour, rather than wait the normal three or four years."

It's also Mew's first album since the departure in 2015 of founding member and guitarist Bo Madsen.

Pre-order your copy here,check out the tracklist and have a listen to "Carry Me to Safety" below.

01. Nothingness and No Regrets
02. The Wake of Your Life
03. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
04. In a Better Place
05. Ay Ay Ay
06. Learn Our Crystals
07. Twist Quest
08. Shoulders
09. Videos
10. Zanzibar
11. Carry Me to Safety


Watch: Get Inuit Unleash Music Video For "Barbiturates"

Kent, UK indie guitar pop band Get Inuit have unleashed the video for their current single "Barbiturates".

The single is out now. Get it here.

Take a look at the video below, it was made by Mark Kelly.


Real Estate Announce New LP 'In Mind', Air Video For New Track "Darling"

New Jersey indie rock/pop outfit Real Estate have announced the release of their fourth studio album 'In Mind'.

The follow-up to 2014's 'Atlas', will be released on March 17 via Domino Recording Co., it was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Cole M.G.N. (who’s worked with Beck, Julia Holter, and more) and features their new member, guitarist Julian Lynch.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the video for the album's lead single "Darling" (directed by Weird Days) below.

01. Darling
02. Serve the Song
03. Stained Glass
04. After the Moon
05. Two Arrows
06. White Light
07. Holding Pattern
08. Time
09. Diamond Eyes
10. Same Sun
11. Saturday