Thursday, April 19, 2018

Watch: Rodney Cromwell Drops Music Video For "Comrades"

British indietronica/synthpop/robotpop artist Rodney Cromwell (aka Adam Cresswell) has dropped the video for his latest single "Comrades".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. It is taken from his upcoming new EP 'Rodney's English Disco', which will be out on May 25 via Happy Robots Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Dariy Karyakin. Take a look below.

Watch: FRIGS Share Music Video For "Talking Pictures"

Toronto garage psych/post-punk band FRIGS have shared the video for "Talking Pictures".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Basic Behaviour', which came out in February through Arts and Crafts. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Christopher Mills, who said: "The camera seems to be broken in a glitchy, 360 degree virtual space filled with multiple exposures of FRIGS, occasionally, and inadvertently disrupted by glitchy abstract shapes, in this dark, and moody portraiture. For me this song is like what Mazzy Star would play before a street fight. The toughness of this music evokes images of Ponyboy Curtis, with all his friends running around the perimeter of town, looking for trouble. FRIGS were a big part of the editing process on this collaboration and I was honoured by the invitation to work with this music."

From the band: "Talking Pictures relies, not on narrative, but on evoking a sense of disillusionment. We wanted a video that similarly eschewed narrative in order to portray this feeling through distorted perspective, overlapping subjects and a black-and-white pallet."

Watch it below.



Watch: Lea Porcelain Release Music Video For "Can I Really Decide"

Berlin’s post-punk duo Lea Porcelain (aka Julien Brecht and Markus Nikolaus) have released the video for their newest single "Can I Really Decide".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new EP due this month. Buy the single here.

Watch the video below, it was shot in Morocco.


Tags: Lea Porcelain

Flasher Announce Debut LP 'Constant Image', Air Video For New Single "Pressure"

Washington, DC post-punk trio Flasher have announced the release of their first full-length album titled 'Constant Image'.

The album, produced by Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, The War on Drugs) and recorded last year at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn, NY, will be out on 8th June 2018 via Domino Record Co. It includes the previously shared single "Skim Milk," and their catchy new single "Pressure".

Speaking about the new song and video, the band said: "'Pressure' is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for 'Pressure,' made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Pressure" below.

01. Go
02. Pressure
03. Sun Come And Golden
04. Material
05. XYZ.
06. Who’s Got Time?
07. Skim Milk
08. Harsh Light
09. Punching Up
10. Business Unusual


Tags: Flasher

Watch: Lemaitre Reveal Music Video For "Machine"

Norwegian-born, L.A-based electronic/pop duo Lemaitre have revealed the video for their latest single "Machine".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out earlier last month. Buy it here.

Watch the  clip below.