Monday, November 16, 2015

New Entry: Haunt Release New Single "Slow"

LA based indie pop/wave duo Haunt (aka Victor Pakpour, and Wyatt Ininns) have released their new single "Slow".

The song is the second single taken from their upcoming EP 'So Far'. We have previously heard the first track "Postcard".

Have a listen below.


New Entry: The Fat White Family Unleash New Single "Whitest Boy on the Beach"

London based indie rock/post punk/psych band The Fat White Family have unleashed their new excellent single "Whitest Boy on the Beach".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'Songs for Our Mothers'. which will be out on their own Without Consent label on  January 22. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Cowtown Air "Wonderful Christmas Time" (Paul McCartney Cover)

Leeds punk rock band Cowtown have shared their kool version of Paul McCartney's xmas classic "Wonderful Christmas Time".

The track will be out as a split 7" with "Holidays Are Heavy" by Meance Beach on December 11th via Too Pure Singles Club. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Tags: Cowtown

New Entry: Mängelexemplar Drop New Single "Kriegsspielzeug"

Minimal synth/wave German duo Mängelexemplar have dropped their new single "Kriegsspielzeug".

The track is taken from their sophomore album 'Heim und Garten' (Home and Garden), released on vinyl in July via Kerkrach Records. Grab it here.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Mangelexemplar

New Entry: Formation Unveil New Single "Control"

South London indie rock/pop/funk band Formation have unveiled their new single "Control".

The song will feature on the band's upcoming new EP  'Under The Tracks', produced by House legend Leon Vynehall. It will be out on November 20th via Meno Records. 

Have a listen below.

New Entry: Ho/Pe & Iv/An Air Killer Track "Panic Room My Heart"

Sheffield experimental musician Peter Hope and Zagreb musician Iv/An have aired their collaborative track "Panic Room My Heart". 

It is a collaboration piece for the v/a international compilation "Crossovers", just released on 0.5. Grab it here.

Stream the killer track below.

Tags: Iv/An

Watch: Victories At Sea Reveal Music Video For "Bloom"

Birmingham post punk/indie rock band Victories At Sea have revealed the video for their latest single "Bloom".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's debut album 'Everything Forever', released last month via Static Caravan Records. Buy it here.

The black and white video was directed by Callum Scott-Dyson. Take a look below.


Tags: Victories at Sea

Watch: Pleasure Beach Share Music Video For "Go"

Belfast-based dream pop quintet Pleasure Beach have shared the video for their next single "Go".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's new EP 'Dreamer to Dawn', released last month via Faction Records. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Dan Haslam. Check out below.


Watch: Venice Trip Unleash "Said Too Much" Music Video

London psychedelic R&B foursome Venice Trip have unleashed the video for their newest single "Said Too Much". 

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out on November 27th via RYP Recordings. Pre-order it here.

Take a look at the video below.


Tuff Love Announce 'Resort' Compilation, Air "Crocodile"

Glasgow indie poppers Tuff Love have announced they will release their first album, a compilation of the 3 EPs, called 'Resort' on January 29th via Lost Map Records.

About the album, the duo told Clash: "These are songs we started making in 2012 and finished in 2015, so it's 3 whole years of Tuff Love. There's a whole load of songs from Tuff Love 2012-2015 that didn't make it onto this or the E.Ps but we felt these ones represented us best at the time and we're proud of them. They were a labor of love. The tracks are in the order they were released on Junk, Dross and Dregs.

We know it's not an album in the sense that it was written to be an album, but we wanted to put a full stop after the three EPs, and releasing them all as 'Resort' seems like a cool way to do that!"

Listen to their new single "Crocodile" below: