Wednesday, June 07, 2017

New Entry: Life Model Unveil New Single "Lucky"

Glasgow dream pop/shoegaze band Life Model have shared their new single "Lucky".

The song is the title track from their upcoming EP 'Lucky' out 21st July through the Durham label Frux Tapes and will be available digitally as well as on a limited run of cassettes via the Frux Tapes Bandcamp.

Stream it below.


Tags: Life Model

Watch: Beak Share Music Video For New Single "Sex Music"

Bristol krautrock trio Beak (lead by Portishead production mastermind Geoff Barrow, Billy Fuller and Will Young) have shared the video for their new single "Sex Music".

The song will be out this Friday (June 9th) via Invada Records digitally, with a 7" to follow.

The clip was shot, animated and directed by Paloma Baeza. Watch it below.

Watch: Dan Croll Reveals Music Video For New Single "Bad Boy"

Liverpool-based singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist Dan Croll has revealed the video for his new single "Bad Boy".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from his upcoming sophomore album 'Emerging Adulthood', set t arrive on July 21st through Communion Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Greg Barnes. Take a look below.


The Creases Announce Debut LP 'Tremolow', Drop New Single "Is It Love"

Brisbane indie rock/alt band The Creases have announced the release of their long-awaited debut full-length album 'Tremolow'.

The 12-track album was recorded with all over Melbourne, and was produced by Malcolm Besley from Northeast Party House, who was also behind the desk for City Calm Down's debut. It will be out on August 4 via Liberation.

The band have also dropped their new single "Is It Love".

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to their new single below.

Tremolow Tracklisting:
01. Answer To
02. Everybody Knows
03. Is It Love
04. At Last You Find
05. It's Alright
06. Impact
07. Asshole
08. In My Car
09. Point
10. Do What U Wanna
11. Were Young
12. Something's Gotta Break


Watch: Triptides Unleash Music Video For New Single "Invitation"

Los Angeles-based psychedelic/dream rock band Triptides have unleashed the video for their trippy new  single "Invitation".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'Afterglow', set to release on June 23 via French label Pour Un Twister Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Alfredo Lopez. Check out below.

Afterglow tracklist:
01. Summer Is Over
02. Rewind
03. Invitation
04. Love Me Too
05. Phase
06. What For
07. Throne Of Stars
08. July
09. Gone For A While
10. Resolve
11. Moonbeams
12. Afterglow


Tags: Triptides

Watch: Drahla Release Music Video For "Faux Text"

Leeds/Wakefield garage punk three-piece Drahla have released the video for their latest single "Faux Text".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in April via Too Pure Singles Club. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Watch: Humans Premiere Music Video For "Boys & Girls"

Canadian indie-electronic/dance duo Humans (Robbie Slade and Peter Ricq) have premiered the video their infectious new single "Boys & Girls."

The interactive 360º virtual reality experience video, was directed by Peter Ricq.

Take a look below.


Tags: Humans

High-Functioning Flesh Announce New LP 'Culture Cut', Air Video For New Single "Talk About"

L.A. based electro-punk/ebm duo High-Functioning Flesh have announced the release of their new album titled 'Culture Cut'.

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2015's Definite Structures, was recorded at the tail end of 2016, using vintage Roland and Oberheim gear in an effort to break from of the patterns and structures they had employed on previous material. It will be out June 23 via Dais Records.

The band have also aired the video for the album's opening track ''Talk About'', directed and produced by Amanda Siegel.

Check out the record's tracklist and the video for Talk About below.

Culture Cut tracklist:
01. Talk About
02. Stationed
03. Gone Home
04. Invoking Phantoms
05. Drawn
06. Out
07. Hands At Play
08. Provoke The Wound
09. Suffered Collapse
10. Human Remains*
11. Heightened States*

* = CD-only bonus track. 


New Entry: Mode Moderne Release New Single "Dazzling Dreams"

Vancouver based indie pop/new wave/post punk outfit Mode Moderne have released their new single "Dazzling Dreams".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Get your copy here

Have a listen below.