Monday, September 21, 2015

New Entry: Baston Release New Single "Sword"

French psych pop/garage band Baston have released their infectious new single "Sword".

The  song is taken from their brand new EP 'Gesture', out now through Howlin Banana Recs. Grab it here.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Olms Unveils New Single "Last Train From Hiroshima"

Detroit based darkwave, synthpop, post-punk musician Dennis Hudson aka Olms, has unveiled his new single "Last Train From Hiroshima".

The song is taken from his forthcoming new album 'Veil', more info soon.

Stream it below.


Watch: Carroll Share Music Video For "Alligator"

Minneapolis-based indie rock/psych pop quartet Carroll have unveiled their newest single "Alligator".

The song is taken from upcoming self-titled album , produced by Jon Low (The War on Drugs, The National), out now via Entertainment One Music. Buy it here.

Watch the video below.


New Entry: Girls Names Reveal New Single "I Was You"

Belfast-based indie pop/psych band Girls Names have revealed their new single "I Was You".

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Arms Around a Vision', set to be released on 2nd October via Tough Love Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Ringo Deathstarr Unleash New Single "Guilt"

Texas shoegaze pioneers Ringo Deathstarr have unleashed their new single "Guilt".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming fifth studio album 'Pure Mood', set to be released on November 20tht via Club AC30. 

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Thee Mightees Drop New Track "Pink Poison"

Sheffield jangle pop four-piece Thee Mightees have dropped their new track "Pink Poison".

This is the third track from the band's debut LP 'Smiling', and "invokes the lust, neediness and desperation of the beta male - drawing upon a meta-modernist sampling of both the Ducktails and New Order."

Get the track here, and stream it below.


Watch: Slow Riot Unveil Music Video For "Demons"

Irish post-punk trio Slow Riot have unveiled the video for their newest single "Demons".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming EP 'Cathedral', set to be released on Rockober 23rd, via Straight Lines Are Fine. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a look at the video below.


Watch: Police Des Moeurs Air Music Video For "Première Neige"

Montréal synth punk quartet Police Des Moeurs have aired the video for their infectious single "Première Neige".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first song taken from their upcoming new full length 'Ceux Qui Restent' which will be out on Mannequin Records. Pre-order  your copy here.

Watch the video below.

The Vryll Society Reveal Details Of New EP 'Pangea'

Liverpool space rock/psych band The Vryll Society have revealed full details of their upcoming new EP 'Pangea'.

The four-track EP will be out on 26th October through Deltasonic Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The visionary founder of Deltasonic (The Coral, The Zutons, The Dead 60s) the late Alan Wills, discovered and worked closely with The Vryll Society. He noticed potential in the "space rock sorcerers" straight away and guided them through their initial development to the wonderful ethereal mix which they have achieved with these songs.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Coshh
02. Air
03. Metropolis
04. The Egg

New Entry: Tearful Moon Unleash New Track "Glowing"

Houston dark wave/ minimal synth duo Tearful Moon have unleashed their new track "Glowing".

Stream it below.


Tags: Tearful Moon

Watch: Be Quiet Release Music Video For "Ichor"

French post-punk quintet Be Quiet have released the video for their newest single "Ichor".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first track taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Balek', which will be released on Rocktober 9. Pre-order your copy here

Watch the clip below.


New Entry: Basic Vision Drops New Track "Lipstick On The Train"

Basic Vision, the solo project of Hamish O'Neill from the Melbourne based band Moon Dice, has dropped his new track "Lipstick On The Train".

The Basic Vision tape is out later in the week via Moontwon Records.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: The Crookes Air New Single "I Wanna Waste My Time On You"

Sheffield based indie pop/rock quartet The Crookes have aired their brand new single "I Wanna Waste My Time On You".

This  is the first song to be taken from their upcoming fourth record, and is available as a download along with B-side "Ex-Lovers" featuring Misty Miller via Anywhere Records.

Stream it below.

New Entry: Swim Deep Drop New Track "Fueiho Boogie"

British indie pop/psychedelic band Swim Deep have dropped their new track "Fueiho Boogie" .

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming sophomore album 'Mothers', which will be out on Rocktober 2 through Chess Club/RCA. Pre-order it here.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Swim Deep

Watch: Jesuits Share Music Video For New Single "Dinner Jazz"

Bristol psych/gwunge//dweem-pop band Jesuits have shared the video for their new single "Dinner Jazz".

They combine 60's pop and psychedelia with 90's grunge via a lo fi, DIY aesthetic. The single will be out b/w "Carpet Floors" on Rocktober 17. Pre-order it here.

This is the band's first ever video, watch it below.


New Entry: Crozet Revel New Single "Harbor"

New Jersey chill wave, lo-fi, duo Crozet have revealed their brand new single "Harbor".

About the track, the band have posted: "A secret love that takes two teenagers to an abandoned shoreline house where they can finally be alone for once.

The girl, who's forced into a relationship with the popular heartthrob Prom King dickhead that her parents love and adore, finds herself secretly in love with a guy who's never gotten the time of day from any girl he's ever been remotely interested in. They frequent an abandoned shoreline house as its the only place they can be alone with each other. This place becomes their safe-house, their hideout, their harbor of love."

Stream it below.


Watch: The V2s Premiere Music Video For "You Don't Know Me"

Bournemouth indie rock band The V2's have premiered the video for their newest single "You Don't Know Me". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first single taken from the band's debut EP release (date tbc).

Check out the video below.


Watch: The Paper Kites Unleash Music Video For "Revelator Eyes"

Melbourne indie pop band The Paper Kites have unleashed the video for their lovely single "Revelator Eyes".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from sophomore album 'Twelvefour', released last month (August 28). Grab it here.

The video was directed by Dan Huiting, starring Emily Rudd & Harry Reynolds. 

Watch it below.

New Entry: Lust For Youth Release New Single "Better Looking Brother"

Swedish indie/electronic outfit Lust For Youth have released their new single "Better Looking Brother".

The single is out today (September 21st). Buy it here and stream it below.


Tags: Lust For Youth