Thursday, November 08, 2012

The Courteeners Announce New Album "Anna" For 2013

Manchester indie-rockers, The Courteeners have confirmed they will release their new album "Anna" early next year.

The band have been recording the album with producer Joe Cross in their home city Manchester this year, and will released their follow-up 2010's Falcon, on February 4th 2013, preceded by their first single "Lose Control" on January 28th 2013.

"’Anna’ is a new chapter sonically for Courteeners," frontman Liam Fray has said. "Our music, like our minds, has evolved and expanded. We have re-arrived – Welcome to the rave."

A preview video has been uploaded to YouTube and you can watch it below.

Check the artwork and tracklist for "Anna" below.

01. Are You In Love With A Notion?
02. Lose Control
03. Van Der Graaff
04. Push Yourself
05. When You Want Something You Can’t Have
06. Welcome To The Rave
07. Save Rosemary In Time
08. Sharks Are Circling
09. Marquee
10. Money
11. Here Come The Young Men


Tags: The Courteeners

Watch: The Joy Formidable "The Ladder Is Ours" Video

The Joy Formidable have unveiled their bran new video for "The Ladder Is Ours", taken from the band’s forthcoming album, Wolf’s Law, which will get release on January 22nd via Warner Bros Records. The song is part of our current rotation

The video was directed by Greg Jardin. Watch it below.

You can pre-order your copy of ‘Wolf’s Law’ HERE. Check the artwork below.

Watch: Tame Impala New Video For "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards"

Australian psych-rock band Tame Impala have unveiled the video for their new single "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards" taken from their recently released album 'Lonerism'.

The single will be released on the 19th November through Modular Recordings and is part of our regular rotation

The video was directed by Joe Pelling & Becky Sloan. Watch it below.