Monday, March 10, 2014

Wild Nothing, Beach Fossils & Holograms Members Form 'The Snow', Share "Memory Loss"

Captured Tracks labelmates Jack Tatum aka Wild Nothing, Dustin Payseur of Beach Fossils and Andreas Lagerström of Holograms, have form a new supergroup called The Snow

The new trio have announced a 7" release for Record Store Day. "Memory Loss" is the first taste and will come back with "Joy of Life", available from April 19 via Captured Tracks.

Stream "Memory Loss" below.

Watch: The Fame Riot Premiere Music Video For New Track "I Like The Way Ya Move"

Tacoma based electro-pop glam duo The Fame Riot have premiered the video for their brand new track "I Like The Way Ya (Move)".

The duo have recently signed on with Maple Jam Management Group, and they have a debut EP and a West Coast Tour in the works. We'll keep you updated.

The video was directed by Rob Daiker, and features the brothers following the steps of a beautiful dancer, they feel captivated for the way she dances, and they will try to impress her with some crazy dance movements...

Take a look below.

Watch: LIFE Reveal Music Video For "Money"

British indie rock four-piece LIFE have released the video for their catchy single "Money". 

The song, produced by Nick Hodgson, is taken from the double A-side 'Money' / 'Crawling', which will be out via Birthday Records on March 17. Pre-order you copy here.

Previously the band have already shared the clip for "Crawling".
The video was made by LIFE. Watch it below.


Watch: The Raveonettes Unveil New Video For "The End" (The Doors Cover)

The Raveonettes have unveiled the video for their cover of The Doors 1967's classic "The End", which features on the tribute LP 'A Psych Tribute To The Doors'.

About the coverm the band said: "We wanted to do this particular song cause it’s been such a tremendous inspiration for a lot of our own music. This is a homage to The Doors and in particular Jim Morrison and Ray Manzarek, who are sadly no longer with us."

The band have also revealed that they will released a new LP soon: "We went out to Venice Beach, CA for a day of rest, after having endured long hours of recording for our new album. It was extremely chilled and we had fun just shooting each other with a camera…We decided to edit the footage together and discovered the pictures were perfect for our version of The End, which has a more laid back, Southern California feel to it…"

'A Psych Tribute To The Doors' features performances by The Black Angels, The Raveonettes, Clinic, Psychic Ills, Sons Of Hippies, Elephant Stone, Dead Skeletons and more, and is available now through Cleopatra Records. Get your copy here now.

Take a look at the video below.

Watch: Franz Ferdinand Unveil Music Video For "Erdbeer Mund"

Scottish indie rockers Franz Ferdinand have unveiled the official video for their new single "Erdbeer Mund

The song is part of our current playlist and serves as the b-side to the band's song "Fresh Strawberries" which will be released as a single on April 7th.

Taken from their much acclaimed fourth album, Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action, the single, featuring Roxanne Clifford of Veronica Falls on guest vocals, was produced by Prince House Rabbit and features Erdbeer Mund, a new German language track.

The clip was shot in Bavaria by Franz guitarist Nick McCarthy's sister, Anna McCarthy, and features Nick dressed up as his sister... Take a look below.

James Announce New Album 'La Petite Mort', Share New Track "Frozen Britain"

Manchester legends James have announced they will return with their 13th studio album titled 'La Petite Mort' in June.  

The album is the follow-up to 2008's Hey Ma and 2010's pair of EPs The Night Before, it was produced by Max Dingel (Killers. Muse, White Lies), and created in Athens, Lisbon, the Scottish Highlands, and tropical paradise of Ancoats.

James have revealed that putting the album together was a long and tough journey, but it pushed them to "new heights in craftsmanship and intensity."

La Petite Mort will be released June 2nd in Europe and will be preceded by the song "Frozen Britain," which is available as a free download to those who pre-order the album, as well as the first single "Moving On" due in April.  

Have a listen to "Frozen Britain" below:


Watch: Yuko Yuko Shares Music Video For New single "Ima Gremlin 2"

Yuko Yuko, the psych-pop/new wave solo project of young musician Elias Elgersma, has shared the video for "Ima Gremlin 2". 

The song is a tribute to the Mexican shoegaze/lo-fi/new wave band Hawaiian Gremlins.

The funny video, features Elgersma performing the song using a pair of scissors as a microphone, and surrounded by Gremlins of course.

Check out below.


Watch: Cymbals Release Music Video For "Erosion"

London based indie band Cymbals have released the video for their latest single "Erosion".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent third full-length album 'The Age of Fracture', out now via Tough Love. Get your copy here if you haven't already.

The video was directed by Matthew Reed. Take a look below.