Wednesday, March 02, 2016

New Entry: Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Air New Single "Diagram Girl"

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve, the psych/dance duo of producer/DJ Erol Alkan and Richard Norris (The Grid), have aired their brand new single "Diagram Girl".

The song glides into view on the wings of Hannah Peel's reflective, androgynous vocal, glacial synthesis and a haze of woozy electronic beats, as if its willing spring into existence. 

It will be out on April 8th via Phantasy Sound and is taken from a forthcoming album. Pre order the limited edition vinyl here, and stream Diagram Girl below.

01. Diagram Girl (Original Mix)
02. Diagram Girl (Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Re-Animation)
03. Diagram Girl (Shock Machine Remix)


Watch: Dear Tracks Unveil Music Video For "Soft Dreams"

Michigan-based jangle pop/indie pop band Dear Tracks have unveiled the video for their catchy single "Soft Dreams".

The song is part of our current playlist and is ta ken from their new EP 'Soft Dreams', released last week (February 26th) via Furious Hooves and Track and Field Records.

The video was made by Matt Messore and Alex Militello. Check out below.

New Entry: Zipper Club Share Debut Track "Going The Distance"

Los Angeles//NY indie rock/pop band Zipper Club have shared their catchy debut track "Going The Distance".

The project was kicked off by ex-Cerebral Ballzy guitar player Mason Orfalea, who is joined by James Iha on production, and Lissy Trulie on vocals.

UPDATE 23/06: The song will be out tomorrow (June 24).

Stream it below.


New Entry: Host Share Debut Single "All Night Every Night"

East London electronic/house duo HOST (aka Ben Leverock and Tommy) have shared their infectious debut single "All Night Every Night".

The duo met in East London via a mutual friend who brought them together over their love of New Order, Talking Heads and house producers like Marshal Jefferson and Phuture. The connection was instant and from their early writings sessions came "All Night Every Night," a clear melding of their musical influences.

The double AA side single "All Night Every Night"/"State of Your Soul", produced by the band and mixed by Steve Dub (of The Chemical Brothers), will be available both digitally and on limited edition 12" black vinyl on April 8th via B3SCI Records. Pre-order it here.

In their own words, "All Night Every Night" is "...about being caught in a constant endless feedback loop. Continually making the same mistakes with no ending. Life as an infinite ant mill."

Stream it below.


Weird Dreams Announces New LP 'Luxury Alone', Airs "Heaven's Hounds"

Weird Dreams, now the solo project of frontman Doran Edwards, has announced the release of his new album 'Luxury Alone'.

The follow-up to  2012's album 'Choreography', was written, produced, performed and mixed by Doran Edwards, and features 10 songs made over a four year period of uncertain times in different rooms in various homes. It will be out on 10th June via Tough Love Records, pre-order your copy here.

Edwards have also aired their brand new lovely single "Heaven's Hounds", we have previously heard the record's first taste "The Ladder".

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Heaven's Hounds" below.

01. Binary
02. Heaven's Hounds
03. The Ladder
04. Neon Erotic
05. Mirror
06. Fantasy Building - part I
07. Fantasy Building - part II
08. Digital Water
09. Chalk Scrawls
10. Calm
11. Days


New Entry: Yeasayer Reveal New Single "Silly Me"

Brooklyn indie pop band Yeasayer have revealed their new single "Silly Me".

The song is taken from the upcoming Yeasayer album 'Amen & Goodbye' which will be released April Fools' Day. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Watch: Spring King Unleash Music Video For "Rectifier"

Manchester indie rockers Spring King have unleashed the video for their newest single "Rectifier".

The track is aprt of our current playlist and will be out as a 7" single b/w "V-V-V Vampire" on March 25 via Island Records. Get it here.

The video was directed by Jack Whiteley. Take a look below.


Watch: Dinner Premieres Music Video For "Cool As Ice"

Danish pop artist Dinner (aka Anders Rhedin), has premiered the video for his new single "Cool As Ice".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the second single (first single was "Turn Me On") taken from his forthcoming debut album 'Psychic Lovers', which will be released on April 1st via Captured Tracks. Pre order your copy here.

Check out below.

Watch: Tacocat Unveil Music Video For "I Hate the Weekend"

Seattle based bubblegummy pop punkers Tacocat have released the video for their latest single "I Hate the Weekend".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their third studio album 'Lost Time', set to be released on April 1 through Hardly Art Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Jessica Aceti. Watch it below.

Watch: Suuns Share Music Video For New Single "Paralyzer"

Montreal psych-rockers Suuns have shared the video for their disturbing new single "Paralyzer".

The song is taken from their third studio album 'Hold/Still', which will be out on April 15th via Secretly Canadian. Pre-order your copy here,

The video was directed by Charles-André Coderre. Watch it below.