Friday, January 20, 2017

New Entry: The Britanys Release New Single "In Yer Time"

New York rock n' roll band The Britanys have released their new single "In Yer Time".

The song was produced and mastered by Jonathan Schenke and is out now. Get it here.

Stream it below.


Watch: Candelilla Premiere Music Video For New Single "Intimität"

German experimental/post punk/cold band Candelilla have premiered the video for their brand new single "Intimität".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Camping', which was produced and mixed by Tobias Levin, and will be out on March 3 via Trocadero, together with Alfred Hilsberg's label ZickZack. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Maximo Park Announce New LP 'Risk to Exist', Stream Title Track

Newcastle indie rock band Maximo Park have announced the release of their sixth studio album titled 'Risk to Exist'.

For the the follow-up to 2014's 'Too Much Information', the band recruited Mimi Parker from acclaimed US band Low, who recorded the vocals on five of the album's tracks, including lead single 'Risk To Exist'.

About the LP, frontman Paul Smith said: 'The album is, ultimately, about empathy. Some songs are simple messages of solidarity and others are fuelled by anger at the elitist, established order of British society. There's a questioning of power throughout and a feeling that there must be a different way of structuring our society in order to alleviate inequality.

"Musically, the songs reflect more soulful and groove-based influences, allowing more space in the arrangements than ever before. The central idea is to align great pop melodies with songs that reflect the state of the nation."

Risk to Exist will be out on April 21. Pre-order your copy here, checkout the tracklist and have a listen to the title track below.

01. What Did We Do To You To Deserve This?'
02. Get High (No, I Don't)
03. What Equals Love?
04. Risk to Exist
05. I'll Be Around
06. Work And Then Wait
07. The Hero
08. The Reason I Am Here
09. Make What You Can
10. Respond To The Feeling
11. Alchemy

PINS Announce New EP 'Bad Thing', Share Teaser Video

Manchester post punk, noir pop band PINS have announced that their new EP titled 'Bad Thing', will be out on March 24 via House Of Pins.

The debut track from the record is "Aggrophobe" (due out on 31 January), a new collaboration with Iggy Pop, who told: "I’ve got a session with a bunch of girls from Manchester called PINS. They sent me a good song and they’re looking for a narration in it, and I liked their music and their picture, so I’m doing that.”

The EP's music was recorded and produced by Mark Vernon, and is available to pre order on LTD edition 12" pink vinyl now here.


01. Bad Thing
02. Aggrophobe Feat. Iggy Pop
03. All Hail
04. In Nightmares
05. Dead Souls

Watch a teaser below.