Monday, January 08, 2018

Acid Dad Announce Self Titled Debut Album, Stream New Single "2Ci"

NYC psych-punk band Acid Dad have announced the release of their self-titled debut album.

The  album will be out on March 9 via Greenway Records, and is the follow up to their 2016 EP Let's Plan a Robberty.

At the outset of 2017, the band began writing, demoing and recording with the intention of creating their debut full length. Now part of the Greenway Records family, their debut LP is slated for a March 2018 release followed by a world-wide tour.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to the first single "2Ci", below.

Acid Dad Tracklisting:

01. Die Hard
02. Mr. Major
03. Child
04. 2Ci
05. Come Outside
06. Marine
07. Mistress
08. Bada Bing
09. Mow My Lawn
10. No Answer
11. Dissin'


Tags: Acid Dad

Watch: Vox Low Reveal New Single "Now We're Ready To Spend"

French post-punk/old wave/psych act Vox Low have revealed their addictive new single "Now We're Ready To Spend".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which will hit the stores on February 2 via Born Bad Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

Vox Low Tracklist:
01. Now We’re Ready To Spend
02. You Are A Slave
03. Rides Alone
04. Something Is Wrong
05. We Can’t Be Blamed
06. Some Words Of Faith
07. What If The Symbols Fall Down
08. Trapped On The Moon
09. Rejuvenation


Tags: Vox Low

Watch: Inheaven Unveil Music Video For New Song "Sweet Dreams Baby"

British shoegaze/post punk band Inheaven have unveiled the video for their brand new single "Sweet Dreams Baby".

It is the band's first new material since last year's self-titled debut.

Watch the video below.



Watch: Franz Ferdinand Premiere Music Video For New Single "Feel The Love Go"

Scottish indie rockers Franz Ferdinand have premiered the video for their infectious new single "Feel The Love Go".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Always Ascending', which will hit the stores on February 9 via Domino. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Franz Ferdinand

Listen: David Bowie Unreleased "Let's Dance" Demo

An early demo of David Bowie's "Let's Dance" has been released to celebrate what would have been the rock icon's 71st birthday today (January 8).

The track, which featured on the 1983 album of the same name, was recorded a year previously after Chic founder Nile Rodgers  in Geneva, Switzerland, late 1982, and has now been released for the first time in 35 years.

Speaking about the recording session recently, Nile Rodgers said: "I’ve been blessed with a wonderful career but my creative partnership with David Bowie ranks very very very high on the list of my most important and rewarding collaborations. This demo gives you, the fans, a bird's eye view of the very start of it! I woke up on my first morning in Montreux with David peering over me. He had an acoustic guitar in his hands and exclaimed, ‘Nile, darling, I think this is a HIT!’

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Tropic Harbour Releases New Single "Can't Pretend"

Canadian dream-pop artist Mark Berg aka Tropic Harbour has released his new single "Can't Pretend".

The song was written and produced by Mark Berg and mastered by Luke Pretty of Tennyson, and "is a departure into a more downtempo electronic realm. The slow builds and atmosphere of the track play into the lyrical themes of self-discovery. It’s about letting go of a past relationship and finding myself in the process."

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: Tropic Harbour