Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Watch: Cassia Reveal New Single/Video "Right There"

Macclesfield indie rock/pop trio Cassia have revealed the video for their new single "Right There".

The song is out today (April 20) and is taken from their upcoming EP 'Magnifier'. Grab it here.

Speaking about it, they explained: “'Do Right’ was written in Cape Town where the landscape and culture helped to sculpt the sound and inspire the concept behind the lyrics. The idea for the song was triggered by a conversation I had with my friend Jeremy out there, he described to me in such detail devastating happenings around the world and it made me realize my own lack of awareness. I didn’t know a whole lot about what he was talking about and I felt ashamed. The lyrics draw on the idea that even if you find yourself inattentive to what is going on around you, you can still make that conscious decision to positively change what is happening now. I think understanding that you aren’t yet completely awake is the first step to living a much more fulfilled life.”

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Cassia

Watch: Wolf Alice Premiere New Single/Video "Smile"

London indie rock/alt four-piece Wolf Alice have premiered the video for their new single "Smile".

The song is taken from their highly-anticipated third studio album ‘Blue Weekend’, produced by Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Florence + the Machine) and set to be released on 11th June via Dirty Hit. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

Blue Weekend Tracklist:
01. The Beach 
02. Delicious Things
03. Lipstick On The Glass
04. Smile
05. Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)
06. How Can Make It OK?
07. Play The Greatest Hits
08. Feeling Myself
09. The Last Man on Earth 
10. No Hard Feelings
11. The Beach II


Tags: Wolf Alice

Watch: Lucid Express Unleash New Single/Video "Wellwave"

Hong Kong dream pop/indie pop/shoegaze band Lucid Express have released the video for their new single "Wellwave".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut studio album 'Lucid Express', which will be available on July 16 through Kanine Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: Bodega Unveil Music Video For "Domesticated Animal"

New York art-rock/punk band Bodega have unveiled the video for "Domesticated Animal".

The song is part of our current playlist andis taken from their 2019 EP 'Shiny New Model', out via What's Your Rupture?. Grab your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Bodega

Watch: Buffet Lunch Share New Single/Video "Bladderwrack"

Scottish indie rockers Buffet Lunch have shared the video for their new single "Bladderwrack".

The song is taken from their forthcoming eighth studio album 'The Power of Rocks', which will be available on May 7th through Upset The Rhythm. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it, vocalist Perry O’Bray said: “This is a song about looking properly at the things and people around you and trying to figure out what you need. I’d recently moved to live right by the sea in Scotland, and this is essentially a love letter to the coast, looking at the detail of the things there and thinking about what is important to me.”

Watch/listen below.

Watch: FEET Return With New Single/Video "Peace and Quiet"

Coventry, UK indie rock band FEET have shared the video for their new single “Peace and Quiet” and its accompanying video.

The song is taken from their upcoming new EP ‘Walking Machine',  due for release on August 6 via their new label home Nice Swan Records. It’s the first, eagerly anticipated new music from the indie quartet, since the independent release of their debut album back in 2019. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Peace & Quiet’ - a boisterous barrage of ramshackle guitars and sly lyrical digs that maintains the playfulness but streamlines it into something more direct, targeted - plants a flag in the ground for FEET mk. II.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: FEET

The Murlocs Announce New LP 'Bittersweet Demons', Stream "Francesca"

Melbourne garage rock/psych band The Murlocs have announced the released of their fifth studio album 'Bittersweet Demons'.

The follow-up to 2019’s Manic Candid Episode, will be out on June 25th through Flightless Records/ATO Records. Pre-order your copy here.

On Bittersweet Demons, The Murlocs share a collection of songs reflecting on the people who leave a profound imprint on our lives, the saviors and hellraisers and assorted other mystifying characters. From the 11 infectious tracks emerges a beautifully complex body of work, one that shines a light on the fragilities of human nature while inducing the glorious head rush that accompanies any Murlocs outing.The video was created by Alex McLaren and Sean McAnulty. 

The band have also shared their new single "Francesca", which was written as a rip-roaring celebration of the rejuvenated life of frontman Ambrose Kenny-Smith’s mom. With music written by Murlocs’ keyboard and guitarist Tim Karmouche, Ambrose says of the lyrics,“The song is about my mother and how she had been lost for love since the separation from my father when I was 10. In the last year and a half or so she’s found love again, with a very close family friend of ours, someone who has always been a godfather and mentor to me in many ways. This has changed her spirit immensely for the better. You can really see the pop in her step as this enormous weight has been lifted off her shoulders.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Francesca", below.

Bittersweet Demons Tracklist:
01. Francesca
02. Dangerous Nature
03. Bittersweet Demons
04. Eating At You
05. Illuminate The Shade
06. No Self Control
07. Skyrocket
08. Skewhiff
09. Limerance
10. Blue Eyed Runner
11. Misinterpreted