Monday, February 04, 2019

New Entry: Ms. Iles Drop New Single "Chesterfield Girls"

Zurich-based indie rock band Ms.Iles have dropped their blasting debut single "Chesterfield Girls".

They sound the most british you could imagine, but they are from Switzerland. The young band has just recorded their debut EP with Luk Zimmermann (Lunik, Kutti MC) in Bern, and "Chesterfield Girls" is just the first taste of an upcoming adventure.

Grab it here and stream it below.


New Entry: Low Island Unleash New Single "In Person"

Oxford indie dance quartet Low Island have unleashed their new single "In Person".

The band said of the song "it's a tune about losing touch with people as you get older, even though it’s so easy not to nowadays."

Grab it here and stream it below.


Tags: Low Island

Single of the Week February 04/19: Big Wild "City of Sound"

Our new SOTW is “City of Sound" by Portland electronic/dance/pop artist Big Wild.

The song is taken from their debut 'Superdream', released last Friday (February 1st) via Counter Records. Buy it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Big Wild

New Entry: Far Caspian Premiere New Single "Conversations"

Leeds dream pop/lo-fi band Far Caspian have premiered their catchy new single "Conversations".

The song will be out tomorrow (February 5) via Dance to the Radio, and is the first taste from their forthcoming sophomore EP.

UPDATE 12/02/2019: "Conversations" is our new Single of the Week!

Stream it below.


Tags: Far Caspian

Soundwire Release Self-Titled Debut Album [Album of the Week!]

Cardiff, UK psychedelic/alt band Soundwire have  released their excellent self-titled debut album.

The 8-track record was mixed and produced by Thighpaulsandra (aka Tim lewis) from Spiritualized / Coil, the result is a fantastic mix of fuzzy guitars, modulated synths, driving bass-lines and motorik drum beats. It is out now via the band's own label Mine Mine Mine Recordings and is our new Album of the Week! Buy it here.

Drawing inspiration from the from the fuzzy riffs of 60's US garage punk and the guitar / synth fusion of 70's krautrock, to the visceral distortion of early My Bloody Valentine and the tripped-out, hedonist bliss of Spacemen 3, the two singles '' and '' previously release from the album received extensive airplay and praise.

"Burn Deep", their debut single, was mixed and produced by former Death in Vegas member and Spiritualized / Primal Scream producer, Tim Holmes.

Check out the tracklist and stream the full record below.

Soundwire Tracklist:
01. We Rise
02. Feed into Me
03. U X B
04. A Hiding to Nothing
05. Burn Deep
06. Dying Sun
07. A Little Death
08. Angels on Pins


Tags: Soundwire

Crows Announce Debut LP 'Silver Tongues', Air "Chain Of Being" New Video

London post-punk/psych band Crows have announced they will release their debut full-length album 'Silver Tongues' on March 22 via Balley Records, run by IDLES' Joe Talbot.

Recorded in near total darkness to build a sense of atmosphere, the album fulfills both their early potential and confidently showcases a band comfortable across a variety of sonic avenues. From the monolithic noise-rock of the title track and opener, to the skyscraping “Demeanour” and “Wednesday’s Child”, to the blissed-out closer “Dysphoria”, each listen reveals new layers, and new ideas.

Speaking about the signing Joe Talbot says: “I saw them play at the Louisiana in Bristol a few years ago and both the performance and the quality of their songs blew me away. Everything about them excites me; so when I heard they were looking to release an album, I had no choice but to chase them. It’s a dream to work with them.”

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklist and the video for their excellent single "Chain Of Being" below.

01. Silver Tongues
02. Demeanour
03. Empyrean
04. Wednesday’s Child
05. Hang Me High
06. Crawling
07. Chain Of Being
08. Tired And Failed
09. First Light / False Face
10. Dysphoria


Tags: Crows

Watch: Ex Hex Unveil Music Video For New Single "Tough Enough"

Washington based indie punk trio Ex Hex have unveiled the video for their catchy new single "Tough Enough".

The song is now part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'It's Real', set to arrive on March 22nd via Merge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Brandon Herman. Check out below.


Tags: Ex Hex

Watch: Lamb Share Music Video For "Armageddon Waits"

UK electronic genre-benders Andy Barlow and Lou Rhodes, aka Lamb have shared the video for their newest single "Armageddon Waits".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming seventh studio album 'The Secret Of Letting Go', set to arrive on 26th April through Cooking Vinyl . Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.