Tuesday, March 01, 2016

New Entry: Inheaven Reveal New Single "Baby's Alright"

British shoegaze/post punk band Inheaven have revealed their excellent new single "Baby's Alright".

Listen/watch below.

M83 Announces New Album 'Junk', Shares New Single "Do It, Try It"

M83, aka Anthony Gonzalez has announced he will release his new full-length album titled 'Junk' on April 8. 

According to Gonzales, the follow-up to 2011's 'Hurry Up, We're Dreaming', is influenced by '70s and '80s TV shows like "Who's the Boss" and "Punky Brewster".

"I feel like TV shows are starting to sound and look the same. There’s no more passion anymore. So this album is a tribute to those old-fashioned shows." he told Entertainment Weekly. "It’s more fun and fresh than my last album. But it’s good to take your listeners into a different maze, you know?". He added.

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklsit and listen to his brand new single "Do It, Try It".

01. Do It, Try It
02. Go!
03. Walkway Blues
04. Bibi The Dog
05. Moon Crystal
06. For The Kids
07. Solitude
08. The Wizard
09. Laser Gun
10. Road Blaster
11. Tension
12. Atlantique Sud
13. Time Wind
14. Ludivine
15. Sunday Night 1987

Tags: M83

New Entry: Hammock Drop New Single "Dissonance"

Nashville ambient/electronic duo Hammock (aka Marc Byrd and Andrew Thompson) have dropped their dreamy new single "Dissonance".

The song is taken from their new album 'Everything And Nothing', which will be released on April 1st.

Stream it below.


New Entry: The Orielles Release New Single "Jobin"

Halifax//Liverpool garage/surf/psych band The Orielles have released their new single "Jobin".

The song serves as the title track of their upcoming new EP Jobin, set to be released on April 1 via Art is Hard Records. Pre-order your copy here

Jobin is "a barnstorming amalgamation of whoops and sweet summer melodies and the rest of the EP follows in a similarly seasonal fashion". 

Stream it below.


Tags: The Orielles

New Entry: Zen Mantra Unveils New Single "Second Skin"

Yumi Zouma's Sam Perry solo psych-pop project Zen Mantra has unveiled his catchy new single "Second Skin".

The song is taken from his self-titled album out on April 15th through Flying Nun Records.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Prism Tats Shares New Single "Death Or Fame"

L.A-based vocalist/guitarist Garett van der Spek aka Prism Tats has shared his new single "Death Or Fame".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming self-titled album, set to arrive on April 15th via Anti Records. We’ve already heard the first taste of the release with "Pacifist Masochist".

Pre-order the LP here, and stream Death or Fame below.


New Entry: Innerspace Orchestra Air New Single "One Way Glass"

London based new supergroup Innerspace Orchestra, formed by Tom Furse (The Horrors), Cathy Lucas (Fanfarlo), and Rose Dougall (Mark Ronson, the Pipettes) have aired their debut single "One Way Glass".

The track hints at the past work of all three artists whilst retaining an altogether fresh and unique outlook. Taking Tom’s flair with synthesizers, Cathy’s rich instrumentation, Rose’s charming and composed vocal delivery and a shared love of soaring shoegaze guitars, the band impress with an expansive, widescreen sound.

It will be out digitally this Friday (March 4) via [PIAS] Different Recordings. Have a listen below.


New Entry: Operators Unleash New Single "Blue Wave"

Canadian synth-rock/post punk project Operators have unleashed their catchy new single "Blue Wave".

It is the second taste from their upcoming debut album 'Blue Wave' (we have previously heard the fisr single "Cold Light"), set to arrive on April 1st through Last Gang Records. Pre-order your copy here

Stream it below.


Tags: Operators

Watch: Le Pie Reveals Music Video For "Up All Night"

Aussie indie pop/rock artist Le Pie has revealed the video for her new single "Up All Night".

The song is part of our current playlist and came our last month. Grab it here.

The clip was written directed and produced by Le Pie. Watch it below.


New Entry: Slow Riot Share New Single "Trophy Wife"

Irish post-punk trio Slow Riot have shared their new single "Trophy Wife".

The song, recorded with Kevin Vanbergen (The Pixies, The Maccabees, Biffy Clyro) at Brighton’s Park Studios, will be out on April 15 via Straight Lines Are Fine.

Stream it below.


Watch: James Drop Music Video For "Nothing But Love"

Manchester legends James have dropped the video for their newest single "Nothing But Love".

The song is taken from their forthcoming LP 'Girl At The End Of The World', set to arrive on 18th March through BMG Recordings. Pre-order it here

Watch the clip below.


New Entry: Galatée Release New Single "Risque"

Minimal wave/electronic duo Galatée have released their catchy new single "Risque".

The single, written and recorded by Galatée at 'Hjördis-Britt Åström', is out today (March 1).

Get it here, and stream it below.

UPDATE: The duo have just released another new track called "Jardin", stream it below.


Tags: Galatée

Watch: Jesse Ruins Premiere Music Video For "Eve Liquid"

Japan ambient/electronic/synth act Jesse Ruins have premiered the video for their sick track "Eve Liquid".

The track is taken from their upcoming 12inch EP 'EVE' (which is their last one as Jesse Ruins), set to arrive out March 18. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Naohiro Nishikawa. Take a look below.

EVE Tracklist:

A side
01, Eve Liquid
02, Wet King
03, Mineral

B side
01, Mineral (Tlaotlon Remix)
02, Mineral (Rafto Remix)
03, Eat A Holy Monitor (Suburban Musik -Suburban Boys RMX)