Thursday, May 20, 2021

New Entry: SYBS Share New Single "Llygaid"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band SYBS have shared their new single "Llygaid".

The song will be out on June 4 through Libertino Records. 

‘Llygaid’ is an exhilarating change of pace for a band whose adrenaline fulled anthems have made them one of Wales’ most exciting acts. Here Osian (Singer / Guitarist) and the band take us down a more reflective, jangly and at times bucolic and beautifully melancholic it has Tubular Bells on it, an EXTRA reason to love it unconditionally!!

Osian explains the background to ‘Llygaid’: “I wrote this song during my first year of Uni, and was definitely a change of pace for me writing wise. A lot of the songs I was writing at the time where very dancey and energetic so it felt good to do a song that was more inward looking, and the lyrics definitely reflect this and generally encapsulate those last few weeks of my first year in uni.
It’s really weird listening back to this one because we recorded the final bits and bobs literally a day before I went home for lockdown, a little over a year ago, which makes it even more nostalgic to me. Hopefully I’ll get to make some more memories playing this song live very soon!”

Take a listen below.

Tags: SYBS

Watch: Velvet Sunset Air Music Video For "Drive Me"

French indie rock/alt duo Velvet Sunset have aired the video for their newest single "Drive Me".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month (April 14). Grab it here.

Watch the video below.

New Entry: Fur Return With New Single "The Fine Line Of A Quiet Life"

Brighton-based indie rock quarter FUR have dropped their new single "The Fine Line Of A Quiet Life".

The song was produced by Theo Verney and is out today (May 20) via 777 MUSIC b/w "If Only". Grab it here.

From the band: "The Fine Line of a Quiet Life is a documentation of mixed messages you give yourself and take from others about where you feel you should be in your life, and where you’re at. It’s about self reflection and understanding. It’s about detaching yourself from situations you’ve already been in and know the outcome of. Much like growing up, you learn not to do certain things and slowly but surely you learn that there’s a ‘fine line’ of what lifestyle becomes acceptable the older you get and also what you can hack as an adult (that maybe doesn’t feel too much like one). The feeling of regret and ‘how could I be so blind’ that everyone has felt in relationships that really only comes out once it’s done is something that also goes hand in hand with a mutual respect for a collapsed relationship, and that there’s no undoing of things you’ve done and it’s best to just move on and suck it up."

Take a lsiten below.


Tags: FUR

Watch: Caveman Release Music Video For "Like Me"

New York indie rock band Caveman have released the video for their newest single "Like Me".

This is the second single of their upcoming new record, we have already heard the first track "Helpless". Get it here

Speaking about it, frontman Matthew Iwanusa said: "'Like Me' is about being completely lost and starting to realize you’ve been placing the blame on everything else but yourself."

Watch the video below.


Tags: Caveman

Watch: A Certain Ratio Reveal Music Video For "Emperor Machine"

Legendary Manchester post-punk/funk band A Certain Ratio have revealed the video for their new single "Emperor Machine".

The song is taken from their new collaborations EP dedicated to Andrew Weatherall 'ACR:EPC', which will be out on July 2 via Mute. Pre-order your copy here.

All four tracks on ACR:EPC are collaborations. Emperor Machine is a collaboration with Andy Meecham, also known as Emperor Machine, YOYOGRIP is a collaboration with Maria Uzor from Sink Ya Teeth and Jacknife Lee and Music Control is a collaboration with Chris Massey who remixed Dirty Boy in 2019. The track Guv’nor is inspired by longtime ACR friend Andrew Weatherall and is a collaboration in spirit.

Watch/listen below.

Tags: A Certain Ratio

Johnny Dynamite & The Bloodsuckers Drop New Single/Video "Bats In The Woods"

Brooklyn, NY synth pop/lo-fi band Johnny Dynamite & the Bloodsuckers have aired the video for their catchy new single "Bats In The Woods".

The song is out now and is taken from their forthcoming sophomore record 'Sleeveless' out on June 25th through Born Losers Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: Maximo Park Unleash "Ardour feat. Pauline Murray" New Video

Newcastle indie rock band Maximo Park have unleashed the video for their latest single "Ardour feat. Pauline Murray".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their seventh studio album 'Nature Always Wins', released in February this year. Buy your copy here.

From the band: "Ardour is a song of tension and release. It's a self-aware, semi-humorous tale about how life and love are often hard work. It's a thrill to hear the punk energy of our North-East neighbour, Pauline Murray, on one of our songs."

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Poolside Reveals New Single "Losing Control (Satin Jackets Remix)"

Los Angeles, CA electronic/disco artist Poolside have released the Satin Jackets Remix for his new single "Losing Control".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'High Season', which will be available on May 28 through Pacific Standard Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

Watch: Joywave Unveil "Every Window Is A Mirror" Music Video

New York indie rock/pop band Joywave have unveiled the video for their latest single "Every Window Is A Mirror".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's upcoming new EP, out June 25 via Cultco Music/Hollywood Records, Inc.  Get it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Joywave