Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Watch: Airiel Premiere Music Video For "This Is Permanent"

Chicago-based shoegaze band Airiel have premiered the video for their infectious new single "This Is Permanent".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Molten Young Lovers', set to be released on October 13 via Shelflife Records. Pre-order your copy here.

UPDATE 21/0872017: "This Is Permanent" is our new Single of the Week!

Watch the video below.

Molten Young Lovers Tracklist:
01. This is Permanent
02. Cloudbusrst
03. Your Lips My Mouth
04. Molten Young Lovers
05. Mind Furnace
06. Sharron Apple
07. Song Of You
08. Inside Out
09. Keep You
10. Red Car
11. You Sweet Talker
12. The Painkillers


Autobahn Announce New LP 'The Moral Crossing', Air Title Track

Leeds-based post-punk band Autobahn have announced the release of their sophomore album titled 'The Moral Crossing'.

The follow-up to 2015's debut album Dissemble, was recorded in our Holbeck studio, produced by Craig Johnson, mixed by Ben Greenberg in New York and mastered by Stephen Quinn in Dublin. It will be out on 3rd November through Tough Love Records & Felte. Pre-order your copy here.

“Melancholy and darkness, and dissonant, uncomfortable music, resonates with us, for whatever reason,” says singer and spokesman Craig Johnson. “The new record is more melancholy than dissonant. I feel we're just opening up a bit more on this record.”

The band have also aired the album's title track "The Moral Crossing". Stream it below the tracklist.

01. Prologue
02. Obituary
03. Future
04. The Moral Crossing
05. Torment
06. Low/High
07. Execution/Rise
08. Creation
09. Fallen
10. Vessel


New Entry: The War On Drugs Air New Single "Up All Night"

Philadelphia indie outfit The War On Drugs have unveiled their new single "Up All Night".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'A Deeper Understanding', which will be out on August 25 via on Atlantic Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Ariel Pink Drops New Single "Feels Like Heaven"

Los Angeles indie pop/glam artist Ariel Pink has dropped his dreamy new single "Feels Like Heaven".

The song is taken from his upcoming album 'Dedicated To Bobby Jameson', which will be out on September 15 via Mexican Summer. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.

Tags: Ariel Pink

New Entry: Yumi Zouma Release New Single "Depths (Pt. I)"

New Zealand-based indie pop band Yumi Zouma have released their catchy new single "Depths (Pt. I)".

The song is the second single taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Willowbank' (we have previously heard "December"), set to be released on October 6th through Cascine Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Yumi Zouma